CC Designs March Review…

Today I’m spotlighting the new CC Cutters Balloon die by CC Designs at All That Scraps, HERE. Check out the ATS blog for the other DT gal’s creations!  Always love to go study the DT work! : )  I also used Emma with her wagon (there is a pumpkin in the wagon, I just didn’t ink it up, it’s easy to tap the ink on and miss the pumpkin), she’s in the store HERE.  She is stamped on PaperTrey Ink card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black in, in the store HERE and colored with Copic Sketch Markers, in the store HERE… be sure to get the new colors!  I used a couple of the new colors on Emma and the sky,   BG70 and one on her hair YR30.  I used E50, YR30, 31 21,23 on her hair – Apron BG70, 72 (tip to tip) – dress the B90’s – shoes E43, 44, 47, 49 – skin E000, 00, 01 and diluted R20 for cheeks (R00 refill) – wagon E95, 97, 99, W3, 5, 7, 9, E07, 08, 19, 18 – sidewalk drawn in with a copic multi-liner pen W0, 1, 3, 5 – grass YG93, 95, 97, 99 and BG70 and BG0000 for the sky.   I thought the sky was dark but it dried lighter than I thought it would!  Wish you could see it IRL,  it came out cool.  The number 8 is a Quickutz die from the Diesel alphabet set.

It’s hard to see but I drew in white plaid on her apron with a opaque white pen,  in the store HERE.  She is one of my favorite images from CC Designs…glad I don’t have to pick a fave though.. it would be tooooooo HARD!

The My Minds Eye Pattern paper pad that I used is just back in stock at the store HERE and is called “Hattie” … an awesome 6×6 pad,  love it!  Check out the other three from MME too HERE. I find them a bit easier to use than BG…shame on me!  I only have a million of the BG pads to use,  so I must keep on working with them… do you find that though…that some are easier than others???

The sentiment, “SWEET” is from Amy R’s new “It’s Your Birthday” sentiment set, in the store HERE.  I love both of these new sets this month…really easy to finish out the whole card,  outside and in!!!

I used the Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge blog’s sketch for Emma and the spin this time is “sweet”.  No problem with that!  Emma is that and more! lol  The Stamp Something Challenge blog’s theme is “Something Sweet”, that’s our Emma! : )  The Wild Orchid Crafts Challenge blog’s theme is “Die”ing to Punch it out!  I die cut the number eight and the balloons!

I made the rolled flowers from a Stampin Up scallop circle punch.  The three leaves underneath are a Magnolia Doohickey’s die, in the store HERE… yep… love these poinsettia leaves! hahahahaha  I did emboss lines/veins on them,  but hard to see on the dark paper.

I think that’s pretty much all for now… oh,  the card-stock is SU almost navy.. hmmm… that doesn’t sound right,  correct me….I’m always challenged trying to match pattern papers to card-stock… I could be faster if these companies would put on the cover what card-stocks match their papers! hahahahaha… would that be cheating?  oh that would be wonderful! lol

I’ll shut up for now!  Thanks for stopping by and ttul!

18 thoughts on “CC Designs March Review…

  1. hi Pam- these papers are gorgeous..love the blue and ofcourse the copic coloring is perfect…you have a way with coloring hair perfect..have I told u that? think so…btw…also love how cute u did the baloons!

  2. What a beauty! I would love to try the rolled flowers but they sound pretty difficult so I have not tried it. Great layout as well, my friend 🙂

  3. Really neat card Pam – there are a lot of aspects that I really like – the wagon is great and I love the way the number is ridding in the wagon. I love the colors you have used and yes I am going to have to get some of those copics.! The balloon tied to the wagon is so cute. Your handmade flowers go with the flowers on the paper. Great paper too – very clever card Pam!
    Hugs,
    Sandy

  4. Gorgeous colors Pam! I love this card! So many details and perfectly put together. Love the cute #8 and the polkadot scalloped border are such cute extras!!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  5. This is just amazing Pam, love the wagon with the number, so clever! The papers are beautiful as is your coloring of sweet Emma! Another awesome card!

  6. Somehow I need to come up with some other words rather than sooo cute and adorable!!! Your work is always so inspiring! Love how you did the wagon, number, balloons, flowers and of course your coloring!!! Terrific card Pam!!!

  7. This is absolutely darling, Pam!! I love that image and you did such a beautiful job bringing her to life. LOVE those balloons and how you added the 8 to the wagon. Great coloring, great design, great DP….oh everything about this is great!!! Thank you for playing along with us at The Outlawz this week!! 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

