April Previews start today!

The new kid on the block… Rain Lilliput!  I truly do LOVE her!  I have this “thing” about umbrellas anyway! (see me ‘n my umbrella on my ATC HERE)  The April release will be in the store Sunday, April 3rd, HERE.

I stamped Lilliput on 140# Cold Press Watercolor paper with the full size Versafine Onyx Black ink and colored her with Distress Inks, in the store HERE. The sentiment is from Amy R.’s Get Well sentiment set, in the store HERE I used my little square Versafine Black ink pad to just ink up parts of the sentiment and with my stamp a ma jig,  stamped it on the clouds.  The clouds are a new die for the April release too!  They’ll be in the store HERE, on April 3rd also.  The pattern paper is the My Minds Eye 6×6 pad, Gertie, in the store HERE.  Hero Arts gemstones on the clouds,  Magnolia Doohickey dies for the flower and leaves, in the store HERE and HERE. (the leaves are the poinsettia Doohickey die)

Distress colors I used…

  • face – tattered rose, vintage photo and a touch of worn lipstick on her cheeks
  • hair – antique linen, vintage photo and walnut stain
  • umbrella, boots – tumbled glass
  • coat – aged mahogany
  • skirt – crushed olive
  • a little black soot here and there…
  • and weathered wood around the image for shadowing…

Challenges I’m linking to…

Great to be posting again!  Lots to show this week and be sure to check out the other All That Scraps DT cards on the ATS blog…. introducing two new gals this week too!  Welcome Mandi and Pam V.!

Links to some of the products I used…


ttul!

21 thoughts on “April Previews start today!

  1. Cute card. Great idea to put the rhinestones on the clouds…hope that’s not hail! lol I am loving that floral paper strip across the middle. Love that collection. LC

  2. What an adorable image this is! Love this vibrant colored combination of papers. Beautiful layout! ps. Love the ATC cards – you look too cute with that umbrella! hugs, Angela

  3. You have done a fantastic card again !!! I, too, like the rhinestones on the clouds. The paper combinations are wonderful. And, your coloring is so good. I know you must have sat at the table and colored for hours when you were a little girl. It shows in your artistry.

  4. oh Pam..I too love umbrellas…really cute and she honestly pops rite off the page…due to the fab coloring I think! Cute card!

  5. That paper reminds me of some fabric I’ve seen or had. Now that will bug me until I think of it. LOL! Love her rain boots! I want some like that! LOL Super card Pam!

  6. Hey Pam! Great job with these papers – they are busy but the way you have put everything together they dance.
    Between the umbrella, the boots, the embellishments on the clouds, and the papers, you have created a textural feast for the eyes – how creative – how fun!!!!
    Can you tell I liked this card!?!
    Hugs,
    sandy

  7. saw this at Pam’s this afternoon .. The colors are so vivid.. Love the combination
    of this papers.. Love the sparkling rain drops..She is so cute with the darling
    boots and umbrella.. a precious card…as usual!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

