April NEW Review…

Here’s Tulip Birgitta on the Spring Bench…both are new stamps for April from CC Designs at All That Scraps.com. I stamped them on PaperTrey Ink white card-stock with Memento Black Ink and colored with Copic  Sketch Markers and a couple Promarkers on the Tulip.  The image is die cut with Rectangle nestabilities. Have you tried the new Copic Sketch Marker colors yet?  I love them!  Today I used two, E81 and 87… love them!  They blend in great with the YG 90’s!

  • Hair – E50, 53, 55, itty bitty touches of 57
  • Skin – E000, 00, 01, 21
  • Cheeks – diluted R20 (diluted with R00 refill)
  • Dress – E81, YG 90’s, E87
  • Shoes – E 42, 43, 44
  • Bench – E 40’s
  • Grass – YG 90’s and E 80’s
  • Pinks – Promarkers Bush and Sunkissed Pink and Copic R22

Martha Stewart Butterfly punch…punched twice out of green and pink and layered…very thin strip of brown card-stock for the body and antennae…Parisian Accents Spellbinders border cut four times and layered up for a chipboard effect.  I embossed the top one while still in the die and then touched it with the Blush Promarker on the high points.  The pattern paper is from the new Butterfly Garden set by Pink Paislee.

I’m linking my card up to the Lollipop Crafts Challenge blog…this week the theme is “all girl”! Sweet!

Stamps and stuff I used to make this card…



Hope you’re having a great week!   Our Central air for the main floor went out so we’re getting a new one installed…that means cleaning the basement! blech!  It will be SO worth it in the end! : )  Gotta keep cool! lol

23 thoughts on “April NEW Review…

  1. OMGOSH PAMELA SPARKS I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this, this card is TO DIE FOR!!! Your coloring is gorgeous, you’ve made her sooooo adorable! I love the DP you used and your colors! I just cannot help starring at this awesome card. Did I say I LOVE THIS?!!! Have a wonderful day Pam, you started mine off perfectly in every way! 😉

  2. Wonderful card. The colors are great–green and pink. Now I wish I had purchased the Parisian Accents dies. I love the way you used it under the image. It might be on my wishlist.

  3. oh too sweet… The soft colors are so perfect for this dainty little one..
    Love the use of die to build the embellishment… Need that one!!!
    The paper is perfect …Great job…

  4. Pam, she’s so sweet, but I think it’s your colouring that makes her more adorable. Love that shade of olive green to go with the pink. Gorgeous card.

    BTW love the thumbnails of all your materials. No second guessing now in trying to figure out what you used. Woo-hoo, I bought my Parisian accent too, though haven’t played with it.

    Hugs,
    Norma .

  5. I love your daily posts- and really admire your beautiful coloring skills. This card has the perfect DSP too- just love everything about it!

  6. Pam you are amazing I love the soft colors of this card. OK I now have a new shopping list Parisian Accents is a must and the paper butterfly Garden is a must. You get the point off my fingers go to shop. Thank you again for all you share you are amazing.

    Lynda

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

