All That Scraps May Preview, day 1…

That time of the month… NEW stamp release from All That Scraps!  Today the DT is showcasing the new images,  Cute Birgitta, Stone Wall and Lamppost. Click HERE to go the the All That Scraps blog to see the other DT gal’s fabulous creations! Be sure to add your name to the linky tool for a chance to win these stamps!

I used the new Lamppost for a Christmas card!  I know, crazy! lol  I just associate lampposts with carolers at Christmas… so my next card with the post will be for Spring,  since I got the Christmas one out of my head! lol  I used the bow from a Sugarplums stamp kit, I don’t see it in the store anymore and a couple sentiments from  Amy R’s Christmas sentiment sets… I’ll link them below.

The bow is colored with R02, 05, 08 and E07,  the post is colored with the Warm Grays.  The pattern paper and card-stock stickers are from Basic Grey’s Jovial pack.  I used the largest Labels One die from the newest size set. Edged everything with ink and the ink blending tool.  Added a couple pine branches from the Martha Stewart punch.

Inside I cut the Magnolia Doohickey’s Vintage tag die (link below) and stamped the sentiment on it and used a few of the card-stock stickers again from the Jovial paper kit.

I’m linking my card to the Crafty Hazelnuts Christmas Challenge blog… use a little yellow.

Stamp “stuff” I used on this card…

Thanks for stopping by!  Don’t panic… lots of days before Christmas! : ))

17 thoughts on “All That Scraps May Preview, day 1…

  1. Your favorite type of card to make !!! I think it is beautiful and makes me want to start on Christmas Cards. Your embellishments are always out of this world wonderful. Can you tell I love this card !!!

  2. Beautiful card, Pam! I love making Christmas cards too and usually have some done by now–but not this year! That Jovial paper is gorgeous.

  3. My first thought when I see a lamp post is Christmas Caroling, as well! Your card is perfect, Pam, and the Jovial DP is an awesome background. As usual, your coloring is wonderful! Thanks for sharing – have a great day, dear friend! Hugs!

  4. Pam I gasped in sheer delight when I saw this on the ATS blog yesterday. L*O*V*E it!!! Brillant idea (as usual) for using the image.
    Hugs,
    Tracy

  5. Your card is so beautiful! I wouldn’t have thought to use the lamp post for a Christmas card, but it’s great. Thanks for the inspiration!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

