Anya’s Birthday card…

Our granddaughter Anya turned six yesterday and the family birthday party is tomorrow , we have three birthdays this month…so two more cards coming soon!

This cutie stamp’s name is “looking at you” from Stampavie!  So cute and so like Anya IRL!

The next picture shows my clever little trick to make the easel card stopper!  I LOVE it!

Do you see it?  I used two circle punches and a Quickutz flower die and an Amy R’s birthday sentiment, “birthday girl”.  I scored the pink circle, folded it and stuck part under the layers on the bottom of the card.  The green circle I cut off so it wouldn’t be too thick under the layers… cool… I’m sure I’ll be doing this again.  It’s just like a card “stop sign”! lol

Here’s a close up of “looking at you”…

Colored with Copic Sketch Markers – Hair YR30, 31, 23, 24 – shirt and socks R81, 83, 85 – pants & shoes E40, 41, 42, 43, 44 – butterfly BG0000, 000, 01, 02.  Pattern paper by Jillibean Soup (it’s on sale!). Cardstock is from Prism.  Hug Snug seam binding.  Sentiment stamps, Versafine ink, Magnolia Dragonfly die, Spellbinders dies, Memento inks applied with ink blending tool to sky (summer sky)  and grass (pear tart, new sprout and bamboo leaves) … links below.

Linking my card up to a couple challenge blogs…

Papertake Weekly – anything goes with the optional circle…that’d be my stopper! : ))

Flutter By Wednesday – anything goes with a butterfly

Stamps and stuff I used on Anya’s card…


Thanks for stopping by!  Had a good week working on my stamp room,  just to easy to make piles of stuff!  One of these days I want to show you what I did with my clear stamp sets too!

 

38 thoughts on “Anya’s Birthday card…

  1. Oh Pam this is just too darn precious !!! I love how you perfectly matched your little flower you used on the stopper to match your paper. What a terrific idea !!! Such a darling little image & colored so wonderfully as always.
    Also wanted to say how I REALLY like how you show everything you used to make your card. What an awesome way to showcase your supplies. You ROCK lady !!!
    I also tried to make a comment from my new Smart phone but I think it’s smarter than me as I kept losing what I was writing … I wanted to say how much I love all those new Magnolia dies you showed yesterday. I mentioned that since you are my favorite enabler I’m sure most if not all will end up at my house before long.
    Hugs, Janie

  2. incredibly cute again Pam…I LOVE this little girl and love that dragonfly punch…oh boy…trouble for me! 🙂 Hey..happy Mother’s day ! hugs, Jane 🙂

  3. Beautiful birthday card Pam, I love your easel stopper idea and your image is adorable! Happy Birthday to Anya and a Happy Mother’s Day to you and your daughters!!!

  4. Hey Miss Pam – boy do I ever love this paper. The little girl is such a cutie and I sure do like the way you have framed her in. Now I wonder, what else will you sell me!!!!
    Sandy

  5. Your creation is so cute, as usual.
    I just finished my May cards today………4 birthdays, mothers day for my mom, 3 daughter in laws , 1 daughter and 1 grandaughter !! Plus I have a birthday tomorrow also. May is a busy month for us.

    warm hugs
    bobbi

  6. It is me again — I did not really see the clever way you made a stopper for this easel card – I was really looking at that cute kid. Very clever Pam.
    Sandy

  7. Aren’t you one smart cookie! I love the idea! You are always so inspirational. Now, I can steal it! LOL Your card is adorable and I hope that Anya has a happy day. With such a cheery card, made with love, I’m sure she will!

  8. Pam, I love the design, the paper is so adorable, but most of all I really think the idea of the card stopper is one dang smart idea!! Girl that is really great an thanks for sharing it with us. I love your coloring and am so sure Anya is gonna love it…
    Hugs, Jean

  9. You are so clever! Love the stop and your card!!! What a cute little girl, your granddaughter will love it! That diecut goes perfect with your papers! Adorable card Pam!

  10. What a gorgeous card, Pam! Your coloring is awesome and the image is so very cute! Love the big bow and the papers too!
    And thanks for the Magnolia sneak peak- they look fabulous! Look forward for the release!
    Hugs, Iulia

  11. Awesome card Pam. what a super idea using the Tulip as a stopper. Lovely coloring too. Cute image. I’m sure your grand daughter will love it.
    Hugs Maz

  12. What a darling card and your coloring is beautiful as always. Your easel stopper is BRILLIANT and matches the DP PERFECTLY!!! Love it!! Hope you don’t mind if I borrow that idea.

  13. This card is amazing!!! I wish I could be half as good as you!!! Your creations are absoluttely beautiful!!!! Such great talent … Way to go Pam!!!!

  14. What a gorgeous easel birthday card, Pam!!!! Such a precious image, colored magnificently!!!
    Your cards are always amazing works of art. Wishing you a very happy Mother’s Day!

  15. Love it! Love it love it love it!!! Why hasn’t someone come up with that idea before??? Your card is super cute and what a darling image (beautifully colored too!)
    Have a fun birthday weekend…hugs…Barb

  16. A sweet and delightful card for your grandchild. She is going to cherish it for a life time. Thanks for sharing :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. What else can I say ?? DITTO DITTO DITTO !!! Hope I get to see this card next Friday. Do you think Anya will share with us ??/

  18. What a charming card for your precious little granddaughter’s birthday! I love all the colors and the image is darling! I have missed all your lovely work while I was MIA! Glad to see you were not slacking while I was away! Happy Mother’s Day!

  19. This is just such an adorable birthday card! Your granddaughter is going to LOVE it! The coloring is amazing & your papers are just lush! I will have to try your secret “card stop” trick! Very clever!

  20. OMG, What little girl would not love this, I shure do. Great idea for a stopper too, LOVE IT.

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  21. Such a really pretty card! LOVE your idea of the easel stopper 🙂 May have to case that idea when i next create an easel card 🙂
    Shaz x

  22. oh this card is definitely an Anya card… Isn’t it fun finding stamps that are so
    like a grandchild!!! I have them for 3 of my girls and still looking for one for
    the fourth girl… Love colors and amazed how the large flower paper ties
    the whole thing together.. Love the tulip holding the card open…She is
    so sweet and colored with your usual amazing talent!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

