Edwin and Butterfly Dreams…

Good morning! Edwin has something “just for YOU”!

Here’s some more pictures of my card…

Some crazy coloring on this one… his shirt started out with YG11,  added teeny bits of YG 13 & 17 but it was a little bright so I colored over with W00 then went back in with some of the greens again, then some YG0000… and so it goes!  Do you want to know about the jeans then? lol  More crazy! lol  Started by coloring all with BG0000,  then did tip to tip with BG13 & then BG18 but you have to swipe on scrap paper before you color it on the image. eek!  it’s fun!  crazy coloring is why I haven’t made any videos! lol Well the real reason is because I don’t have a video camera or maybe I would have been persuaded by now!

Couldn’t decide between these last two so bear with me,  I’m posting both! I LOVE these new Doohickey’s Butterfly Dreams dies!  I used all of the new ones except one! lol  Links below for everything.

I used my new stopper idea again too!  This time I used oval punches…three of them… the back one goes the opposite direction and is scored in half and the bottom half is taped under the brown base.  I just love this stopper stuff! lol   oh and can you see that cool arrow brad?  so happy I bought those!  I usually resist that stuff,  but you need extras for boys,  so it was a good thing!

I used the sketch from Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge blog but I think the main image is supposed to be a sentiment,  so not sure if I can link up yet or not!  Probably not… but I love Korin’s sketches so I used it anyway cuz I needed a jump start yesterday! : )) ETA – Korin says, “yes, link up!”  Linking to the new Craft Us Crazy challenge blog… use something NEW.

Here’s the stamps and stuff I used on this Easel card…

Thanks for visiting today!  I LOVE hearing from you…I’m still in awe of all the friends I’ve made out here in the stamping WWW!  Thanks for taking the time to comment, make me smile and so many times laugh out loud!

37 thoughts on “Edwin and Butterfly Dreams…

  1. Oh my….he is just darling! What a cute card, Pam! I only have one Edwin, and he’s the mummy. Can’t think of any mummy cards to make for Father’s Day….lol!!! As always, your coloring is beautiful, and I love the mix of DP’s! great job!!!

  2. Hi Pam!!! Wow, first I’d like to say beautiful card!!! I love all the details especially the vines and the butterflies. Second, how cool are those links to buy the products you’ve used?!?! That is so cool and helpful for people. You’re the best.

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  3. Love all the new dies you used. Edwin is so precious and I love the green shirt !!! The papers add so much to the card. Great card, again !!!

  4. Pam, Love you card. Stunning! Love all you elements you put on you card. The new butterfly is beautiful. As always I love your paper. Your coloring is outstanding. You cut out your stamps so good. I do not do as good as you do.
    Hugs.

  5. Pam this card is gorgeous and I could no more put patterned paper together like this than I could fly. That swirly ma jigger in the tree limb is one fabulous idea. I dare say you will see that on one of my cards someday. Good fathers, it’s hard to count all the die elements you have used and I mean to say this is one heck of a well designed card. I love the way you did the “just for you”. Perfect card Pam!!!
    Sandy

  6. Darling, darling, darling! I hope it’s okay to say that about Edwin, but this card is really DARLING! Your dp’s really give it a depth of richness and I love how you’ve got the leaf swirls coming out everywhere! And finally, a brown fence – so great with Edwin! Fabulous designing on this card Pam, I’m lovin’ it!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  7. Oh my Giddy Goose, how gorgeous is this, I love every little tiny detail. It’s so beautiful. Edwin is so handsome, your design, papers and embellies are amazing.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  8. I just received your e mail and all that scrap is that a store that belongs to you . First time visiting there and don’t know much about it!!!!

    Linda

  9. Wow this card is absolutely gorgeous!!! Sure you don’t want to visit Canada with all your knowledge!!!! I sure could use a great teacher hint hint!!!! Excellent work again Pam Wow!!!!!!

  10. Hmmmm, I only have the fence die. What a bummer. Perfect card for Edwin. You know I hold a special place in my heart for Edwin. 🙂 Cute, cute card Pam!

  11. I’ve decided nobody can just “glance” at one of your cards. Every single square inch of them is covered in some wonderful detail & you want to take your time & just drink it all in. This is another gorgeous example!

  12. Hello Pam, Wow, so so cute! totally delighful card, I love Edwin, and I find it is such a great idea to use him for father’s day card. I love the use of die cuts, it gives such a nice 3D look. Your papers are wonderful, and the layout is gorgeous. Wonderful colors too. Your card is full of such lovely details, can’t stop looking! Such a nice inspiration. Thank you for sharing!
    Hugs.
    PS: thank you for advertising the magnolia code! (I went shopping)

  13. Beautiful spring scene, Pam! Love how you managed to fit all these fabulous dies on your card! Love the spring colors and happiness this card portrays! Awesome papers! I need to go back for another look and pick up these papers! Beautiful coloring too!!! hugs, Angela

  14. OMG This is Phenomenal!!! Wow your colors are brilliant and those die cuts are to die for!!!!! Thanks so much for feeding my addiction by showcasing them so cleverly!!! Now I’m sure this would be a Father’s Day card any Dad would love. Love it!!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  15. OMGoodness Pam!!!! Love your card as always…. Gorgeous ….love your coloring and all your die cuts
    and great design….can you tell I love it.
    hugs Linda

  16. Pam, most days you inspire me but today you just make me want to give up! This is perfection!!!!! I love everything about it…it is just GORGEOUS! Ok, I won’t give up…I’ll print this out, tack it to my wall, and hope it inspires me!!!! 😀
    Rene

  17. I can only echo all the other comments: this is sensational! I’m loving your stopper idea; may have to lift that one! It’s great to see all those die cuts in action too, sometimes it’s hard to get a feel for how they’ll look “done” when they’re in their packaging. I’m going back for another drool….or maybe I’ll go back to your Tilda Christmas card which is absolutely fantastic too….or maybe your granddaughter’s birthday card, or…………TFS (no, really) Dee

  18. What a fabulous card! Love these colors, they work so well together and your coloring of Edwin is fantastic! Can’t wait to get my hand on these dies, they are so beautiful and versatile!
    Hugs, Iulia

  19. This card just dropped my jaw HARD!!!! I men the scenery you created is simply stunning my friend!

    That paper is luscious my GOSH!!! OH PAM You really did it this time.Love it to bits!

    Ruby♥

  20. Hi Pam, I LOVE everything about your card. It is fabulous. So much to look at. I would love to know if you have used the flowers from the magnolia tree set. Do they actually fit on the tree branch that you used?

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

