Shabby Birdhouse Gift cards in a pizza box…

A “pizza box”!!! lol  Here’s how to make it on SCS,  HERE.  At first I couldn’t think of what to put inside but then it hit me that  4×4 gift cards and envelopes would be great in there!  I did make my box larger than the pattern on SCS. Mine is 4.5 x 4.5 finished and I used a 6.5 x 12 piece of double sided pattern paper from the Butterfly Garden by Pink Paislee collection.  I also used the 6×6 matching pad for “parts”.

Four gift cards and envelopes… I used my MS scoreboard envelope maker… LOVE that thing!  CC Designs rubber stamps… links below.

Close up of how I colored the birdhouse!  I wanted it to look really rustic…eek!  it does! lol  I used Distress ink pads and Ranger Cut ‘n Dry nibs and just colored it in… quite easy… vintage photo, walnut stain,  pumice stone, weathered wood, aged mahogany, peeled paint, pine needle, mustard seed…I had FUN!  I used a crackle stamp from Magenta on a couple of the stamped images and on the Swirly Butterfly die cut.

I thought it needed an easier way to get it open,  so I got out a circle punch and punched in a bit so it’s real easy to get open now.  *here’s a tip for you though*  Punch the circle before you tape/glue it into the box shape!  *’nother tip* STAMP before you tape/glue it into the box!!!  YEP,  rather tricky stamping on a flimsy box!

Other challenge blogs I’m linking to… Creative Impsirations Challenge blog – bling and glitz … A Spoon full of Sugar Challenge blog – anything goes … Craft US Crazy challenge blog – use something new … Stamp Something Challenge blog – anything goes…

 


See you next time!  Thanks for stopping by!

38 thoughts on “Shabby Birdhouse Gift cards in a pizza box…

  1. Pam, you rocked out this pizza box! Aren’t they easy peasy to make? (At least the box beFORE decor is easy!)… they are wonderful filled with candy too! Great job, my friend – this is one beautiful creation!!! Hugs!

  2. Love it! Beautiful design and embellishing.. The birdhouse does look weathered – great technique! Have never made a pizza box – will have to give it a go one day. Love that your’s holds little note cards w/envelopes (do you have an actual stamp that says “place stamp here?” Too cute! hugs, Angela

  3. OMG Pam this is gorgeous – I did it again – went straight to All that Scraps and bought – will e-mail you about this problem later. The coloring you have done on this bird house is amazing – wonderful. Your design work here is also wonderful – well you sold me – AGAIN!!!!!!!
    Sandy

  4. As always you have created a gorgeous project! Love the box top with the distressed look and all of the embellishments! You rock! LC

  5. Love your weathered birdhouse. Growing up we had trees surrounding us and I mean LOTS of trees. I spent my Summers looking through them for bird nests. Your box immediately took me back there! Love the butterfly die too.

  6. Oh Pam first of all thank you for stopping at my blog. I feel kinda of special that you stopped in. Your shaggy Bird house gift card are so cute and the pizza box is so neat but I’m still not sure about the bow. It is stunning how you made it part of the card but yet it stands a long it is awesome the way you colored it, did you put something on top of the birdhouse? Something just brighten it up. You did amazing job making it look rustic. That was a good idea making the quarter around circle on the box top so it would be easier to open. Outstanding!!!
    Hugs…

  7. Wow, Pam, this is realy awesome!! Your birdhouse is so real, what a great job. Thank you for giving me the inspiration to put some cards in these boxes (I made a few myself lately), now I have to go and practice on the envelopes. Big hug from The Netherlands, Renata.

  8. You have out done yourself, again !!! The birdhouse is out of this world beautiful. All the little details make the “scene” a wonder to view. Love the bow–you make them so cool.

  9. Pam, this is AWESOME! While the girls are at preschool Friday I am definitely trying this pizza box challenge! Looks like fun! And who doesn’t need more storage?!? 😀

    Rene

    P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving some sweet comments! 😀

  10. You just floor me, I Love the little pizza box Pam. And as always your design is awesome.

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  11. What an incredible creation! Love the shabby chic look and the envelopes idea! You always come up with the most brilliant projects!
    Hugs, Iulia

  12. WOWSA!!! Wish my pizza came in a box like that!!! LOVE that shabby chic look!!!! Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Us Crazy!

  13. Fabulous, the box is gorgeous and I love the simplicity of the gift cards. Thanks so much for joining in with the challenge this time at Creative Inspirations.
    Jenni x

  14. Well, this is a little bit different look for you and I really love it!!! You are so versatile! Love the rustic feel of this pizza box!! Thanks for the inspiration, I may have to try one!!
    Hugs, Dena

  15. Just how crafty can one get!! This goes beyond gorgeous, and the vintage coloring is blowing my mind! Oh! Did I say I loooove this! :)))

  16. Wow Pam! This is one absolutely amazing and gorgeous project! It is pure vintage/shabby chic heaven!! I love how the birdhouse turned out with the Distress Inks!
    Hugs~
    Dana

  17. Wowwww awesome creation beautiful work the attention to detail, the colours oh my this is stunning thank you for sharing it with us at Creative Inspirations.
    Hugs
    Lorraine x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

