All That Scraps June Preview Day 4…

 

Focus…Shoot! Camera Birgitta loves taking pictures! She’s so cute with her camera and sunglasses!  Camera Birgitta is NEW for June from CC Designs and will be available tomorrow in the store, HERE.  I used the NEW Wish You Were Here Sentiment set for “vacation memories”… in the store tomorrow, HERE. I stamped vacation memories on the CC Cutters banner die from this set, HERE.  The pattern paper is a new 6×6 pad from Echo Park called Summer Days, in the store HERE.  I want the pad called “Splash” next! lol   The stamp store 30 minutes south of me has the pads too and the 12×12’s!  I had to buy five sheets of the cloud paper! What in the world!   I used it behind the card in the pictures.

Tim Holtz filmstrip die in the corner… I just used a piece of the pattern paper behind it.  Grass die is Magnolia Doohickey’s new die,  in the store HERE.

SNAP!  gotcha! Say Cheese! Camera Birgitta is stamped on Neenah Classic Crest Super Smooth 80# card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Hair – E50, 23, 25, 27, 29,  Skin – E000, 00, 21, diluted R20 for cheeks,  Shirt & shoes – pinks until it kinda matched the paper!  Shorts – YG21, 95.

Click over to the All That Scraps blog, HERE, to see what the other DT gal’s created.  Don’t forget to link up for a chance to win the four new Swiss Pixies in this June Release from CC Designs!

AND – if you get a chance to create a Christmas card with Janneke’s sketch for the Christmas Challenges with sketches Challenge blog (link in my sidebar or scroll down to my May 25th post)… All That Scraps is giving the winner a $30 gift certificate!!!

Stamps and stuff I used on this card…

‘preciate you looking and dropping me a line!  I truly love chatting with you all!

17 thoughts on “All That Scraps June Preview Day 4…

  1. Love that camera and the Crystal Effects on the lens. Great idea. The filmstrip was pure genius added like you did. Lovin this one, Pam

  2. Soooo cute Pam, what a fab scene! LOVE your filmstrip, camera and her glasses and most of all Birgitta! Just adorable! I’ve got so many filmstrips from years ago that I can bring out now, thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Oh Pam, She is adorable. I live your colors. Wonderful job on her hair. I have to do a card for one of the DT I’m on for Burnette hair and I love your color you used. Do you have any other suggestion of some color that work go for burnette hair? I love hoe you did the glass or plasic on her glasses that reall looks nice.
    Hugs, Pat

  4. Great card !!! Love all the little details that you use. Great use of the TH film strip die. Also, I love the dohickeygrass die.

  5. OMG…. How cute. Love that film strip idea withe the pp carnival on the back. Awesome card.

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  6. Hi Pam. I just had to come over and see how you made this card. It is just FANTASTIC! I love, love your film strip in the corner. It truly looks like Birgitta took the pictures herself. Love how you colored her and I can so see why you have bought this paper pads. lol… Hugs, Lisa G

  7. I could totally make a list of all the marvelous creative details I love about this card. You’ve got the touch! The filmstrip and the sunglasses are so amazing. I adore this little image and hope to add her to my collection. 🙂 Keep the creativity flowing and appreciate all your thoughtful posts.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

