Hot, Hot Days of Summer

SSSSShiver Me Timbers! is right!  It’s been so hot in Iowa this Summer!   I think the heat effects my creativity!  eek! This card took a few twists and turns before it turned into this diorama style card!

I used my Coluzzle templates to cut the ovals… Kraftin’ Kimmie Pirate Phrases stamp set…Tim Holtz screw brads around the oval frame…Martha Stewart Shells border punch…Hero Arts woodgrain background stamp.

The card/diorama is 5/8 inch deep,  so you can move it to make it flat (folds down to 6×6) to fit in an envelope!  Love this style of card… I made one for Christmas when I was the guest designer for All That Scraps back in Nov. ’09, HERE.  Years ago I made a snowman scene that I still keep out on top of a bookcase! lol

Here’s the back… this is going to our Grandson Henry for his 5th birthday.  Today is our Granddaughter Gena’s 4th birthday and my dear friend Alice’s birthday too!  Happy Birthday to YOU!

Linking to Just Magnolia Challenge blog… Anything Goes is the theme, Papertake Weekly Challenge blog…Anything Goes – add metal is the theme and Cute Card Thursday Challenge blog…No designer paper is the theme.

Here’s the stamps and stuff I used to create this card…


Thanks for stopping by!  I LOVE hearing from you and sharing stamping inspiration back and forth!

43 thoughts on “Hot, Hot Days of Summer

  1. You so totally rock! What an awesome card! Grandson Henry will love, love, love this! Hmmm…did I tell you that my birthday is…..

    Have a great week! Hugs…

  2. You’re the best – you’re the top of the mountain – you’re the best – hands down from the rest. La te da — I am singing a song here can you tell! Wowzer Pam, how do you ever come up with these ideas. You are a treasured friend. Now would you like for me to sing Amazing Grace?
    your admirer from a far ……

  3. You are so sweet to mention me on your blog! So let’s see, if Henry gets the fabulous Pirate card, and Genvieve gets an equally amazing card, too, what am I going to get? Actually I am happy with my get well card, it makes me smile every day. Thank you for thinking of me, you are such a dear friend to me.

  4. gorgeous card Pam! What an amazing scene you have created! Love your coloring and the choice of colors is awesome! Your Grandson will love this card!
    Hugs,
    Silvie
    xx

  5. I’d keep one of these on display for years too! Absolutely gorgeous display, Pam! Your coloring is always perfection and I love the depth and dimension you’ve gotten with this. I’ve GOT to give one a try! Thanks for the inspiration! Hugs!

  6. OH WOW…………… AWESOME, INCREDIBLE, BEAUTIFUL, and FUN.
    What little boy would not love this. I say yet again, you rock woman.

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  7. Each card you make just gets prettier and prettier. It’s like you have a contest with yourself to see if you can outdo your last card. Way to go Pam. The Seattle Pirates would love to get this card!

  8. Oh Pam! This is just the cutest little scene! Are you getting rain? We are and it’s cooled things off about 20 degrees! YAY!

    Fantastic job once again!

    Rene 😀

  9. Ahoy Pam me matey! Arghhhhhhhh! This is an awesome card! I really thought you had used a block of wood! You are so creative and always thinking outside the box! Totally fabulous!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  10. This one is too cute! Makes you think you are on a ship for sure! Keep them coming love seeing all your creative ideas come to life.
    Hugs, Ruth Ann

  11. OMG, Pam, your grandson will be thrilled to find that in the mailbox!!!!! How truly extraordinary and special!!!
    A totally awesome scene card…..very creative! Gorgeous coloring!

  12. What an awesome scene. This is sooo cute, as always. If I made cards as cute as you do, I couldn’t give them away, and they would stay on display for me to admire. You are so very tempted. Your friends and family must love receiving your adorable cards..
    Have a great week.

    hugs
    bobbi

  13. Hey Pam, not only are the days hot, this card is HOT HOT HOT!!! Love this diorama card and your gorgeous coloring. Such a beautiful scene, awesome job dear friend!

  14. Every time I think – well that is the best card I have ever seen – your next card just amazes me even more !!!!
    Absolutely brilliant. I hadn’t thought of making a diorama card before but now I’m “itching” to make one. Thanks for giving us all such wonderful inspiration.
    LorraineW

  15. WOW! Love this one and the one you made years ago. You need to do a tutorial on this card. Love the colors. Happy birthday Henry! Horrible in Nebraska as well. I am ready for fall!

  16. Great card as usual !!! Will you be able to get this from Henry so you can bring it to club on Friday ??? If I were Henry, I wouldn’t give it up. It is truly adorable.

  17. Wow, doesn’t even come close to this card! It’s incredible! You just amaze me with the ideas you come up with. I think God must have given you extra “creative” genes that the rest of us didn’t get! lol

  18. too darn cute!!! Love the background frame and embellishments.. That bird is
    a hoot… Nice coloring job as usual…. Happy Birthday to Alice!!!! Sent her a card…..

  19. Pam your work is incredible and this card is amazing. Your colors are so vivid and you’ve created a great scene with all the different stamps!! Pure Talent!!!!! I Love it!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  20. Gorgeous shadow box card Pam! I love everything about it! Awesome images and beautifully colored. Love the little suprise on the back of your card. Beautiful work Pam! hugs, Angela

  21. Hello Pam, WOW Ijust love your card, and I am sure your grand-son will love to! you created such a wonderful scene with Tilda and Edwin, your coloring is divine. Beautiful work.
    Hugs.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

