Be Good Laugh…

Meet Laugh…one of the new Laugh Lines gals from CC Designs. When this new rolled rose die and new Authentique Christmas 6×6 paper pad arrived this week, I decided I needed to make a Christmas card with this cutie!  Then I thought it could be birthday even!  Our oldest daughter’s birthday is Christmas Day,  so I might be adding the check off box…naughty or nice! lol  Oops,  goofed…should’ve made her with red hair!

Laugh is stamped on PaperTrey Ink Select White Card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Hair – E50, 23, 25, 27, 29… Skin – E000, 00, 01, R20, 21, (teeny bit of 22)… Dress/leggings – E81, 87 (had to do some tip to tip coloring)… Shoes – E43 ,44, 47, 49… Eyes – B21, 23.

I stamped the holly around the perimeter of the stamped image with Forest Moss Distress ink  (stamped off on scrap paper first each time because the first impression was too dark).  The holly corners and fill in stamps are oldies but goodies from Stampa Rosa.  I’m sure they are out there somewhere because I have similar ones from other companies. I aged the edges with Antique Linen Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

The rose is made with the new CC Cutters rolling rose die…so pretty!  I cut it with Stampin Up Real Red card-stock,  did a little shaping, rolled it up, glued it and spritzed it with Pearl Glimmer Mist.  A few leaf fronds and holly from Martha Stewart punches and I love it!

Challenge blogs I’m linking to…Sentimental Sundays – flowers…Addicted-to-Stamps – Anything Goes…Fussy and Fancy – Christmas

Be Good,  if you can’t, at least have fun today!!!  Thanks for stopping by!

Stamps and Stuff I used on this card…

22 thoughts on “Be Good Laugh…

  1. Total cuteness, Pam! I checked out the papers and they are already sold out! (ETA by Pam- The paper pad is back in stock! It’s an awesome pad – LOVE all the patterns!) Love your card, dear friend!!! What fun images! Am waiting on an ATS order now, but didn’t think to order any of these gals… 😦 Maybe next time! Hugs…

  2. Pam, Lovely paper. Love your coloring as always. Your rose is just stunning, great arrangement. Sorry you have been sick.. Hope you are doing better, no fun!!! Also wonderful sentiment.
    Hugz, Pat

  3. Cracked me up! Love her and your coloring and layout is amazing. Your daughter and I almost share a birthday – mine is the 18th and my hair is brown 🙂 hint hint!!

  4. Well! Well! Well! Looky here…another Christmas beauty! I just looove this big eyed little imp image! Love all the great paper and of course the details you always add! Is she a digi image or an actual stamp! You probably addressed that in your commentary…I will read it again in a minute! Have a sweet day!! :))

  5. Pam I have run out of words to describe your cards!!!!! So here is some in french Merveilleux, Fantastique,
    toute beaute, magnifique et splendide!!!!!! If you keep making cards like this I will have to learn some new languages!!!!! By the way thank you very much for visiting me and leaving nice comments!!!! i really appreciate it coming from you!!!!! By the way I do speak fluent french!!!!!

  6. Another Christmas card to add to your stash !!! You are way ahead of your usual schedule !!! Love the papers and all the little touches you add. The rose is to die for !!! You do everything wonderfully.

  7. ok, that’s it! i’ve officially run out of ways to say your card is fantastic! This is just so cute! it would be the perfect Xmas card or Xmas birthday. I have a friend whose birthday is the 26th & something like this would be perfect. Love the holly you stamped around her & the rose is so gorgeous I have added it to my “want” list.

  8. Beautiful card!!! Thank you for joining us for the Sentimental Sundays Challenge. Hope to see you again for our next challenge! Good Luck! Hugs Annie xXx

  9. Beautiful card. I am so glad I found my way to your blog. You are so talented. I also enjoyed your light box tutorial. The only problem is that, I am afraid all my imperfections will stand out.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

