Like a Rose….

Are you singing it yet?  The line from the song “Evergreen”…. haha, now it’ll be stuck in your brain for days!  I always hate that! sorry!   Lovin’ my light tent!  It was so fast to capture this card tonight!  yea!  Scroll down for the video on how I made it!

This is the new rolling rose die from CC Cutters…I’ll do a little video for it soon!  How come a gal gets all video crazy after she gets a video camera?! lol   I used Pink Paislee Butterfly Garden papers, clear stamps and Ephemera Bits  for this card.  The lacy border and vine are from My Favorite Things… links below!  Pearls from Hero Arts… colored them with copic marker E55.

Guilty….just checked in at All That Scraps…Christine has added lots of new,  HERE

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a great Friday and weekend!  I know it’s another busy one for most!

Stamps and stuff I used…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “Like a Rose….

  1. Oh my goodness Pam – I can’t believe how very talented you are —- how you switch gears so effortlessly. Pam you are without question absolutely remarkable. This card is beautiful Pam. There are no words – they all seem to fall flat. When did you say I could move in with you and take lessons? Christmas, now I have to go shopping and I had better start singing Amazing Grace real loud so my husband won’t hear me on the computer.

  2. YIKES PAM!!! lol YOU KNOW I LOVE this baby! 🙂 Oh, and I did call hub over to the computer (grumbling all the way) to see the lite box- yep- gotta make one. Happy Friday! I gotta go to a mtg today (darn) ..it is so darn nice here too…thinking on skipping out early tho…take care!

  3. Thud. Oh my gosh!!!! Wowzers!!!!! You do still have my mailing address, right? Cause, I’m pretty sure that’s for me! Girl, you have blown me away with this stunning creation, and given me a song to vacuum to today!!! I think you just put Hallmark out of business. Have a great day, my friend!!! Hugs…

  4. Pam your card is beautiful, love the colors. The wonderful lace with the ribbon is such a perfect embellishment, flowers are gorgeous. Beautiful image, and yes I can hear the song…

    Thank you for the tip on how to make a light tent. Love it., will work on that.
    Hugs.

  5. You haven’t lost your touch for doing shabby chic/vintage style cards. I LOVE this one. Are you bringing it to club today so I can drool??? I promise not to get it on the card !!!

  6. Stunning card Pam! Luv all the details, perfection! Do you know what I’m really luvn? Your light tent! Ok, confession, I went out and bought all the supplies yesterday. Yes, built it myself without my hubby. I wanted it done ponto! Yep, works like a charm thanks to you! I did a test shot and looks great! 🙂 Thanks so much Pam! Have a great weekend!

  7. I’ve decided it is expensive looking at your blog! This card is just drop dead gorgeous! And now I want the rose die & the lacy border too! And I’m going to get the supplies & make your light tent as soon as I can get to the lumber yard!

  8. Pam showed this yesterday at club…Definitely vintage..So many embellishments
    to enjoy .. would need a list to remember all of them!!! Gosh I am sorry I have
    already had my birthday!!! Someone will have a thrill!!! Beautiful!!!!!!

  9. Pam, I’ve become totally addicted to your blog lately. I haven’t had the time to leave you a comment in a very long time, but I have to say: YOU’RE SUCH AN INSPIRATION! Your cards are absolutely out of this world. I’m loving them all.
    This one is so beautiful, I love the vintage feeling you’ve added to it. There are so many details to look at, I could gaze at this masterpiece all day long, it’s divine, Pam!

    hugs,
    Hanna

  10. Oh yes, I love how your light tent works. Fabulous card. I adore this. Terrific job with the distressed edges of the paper pieces. Dispite how I love the look of it, I don’t do much of this–I must do more!!! Amazing attention to details, I love everything about this.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  11. Gorgeous card Pam, absolutely love this chic vintage card! Just bought the MFT leaf die and now I can’t wait to use it. You are so inspiring Pam, always love your creations!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

