enjoy the ride__❤

 

How’s the ride?  Super fun new stamps from Printworks… remember the VW Bus!  Images are all stamped on watercolor paper and colored with Printworks dye stamp pads… Squish the pad while it’s closed to get ink on the inside of the lid, then pick up the color with your brush and paint away!  Beautiful colors!

It’s so hot and humid here in Iowa that I’m sure everyone is wishing they could be visiting the ocean…especially the kids heading back to school!

Stamp pad colors I used to paint the images… Citrus Green, Emerald Green, Robin’s Egg Blue, Oak Brown, Granite Gray, Sunflower, Tangerine, Raspberry Pink and Peony Pink.  They are in the Printworks online store, HERE.

Summer Release stamps I used are G4120 VW Bus and D4121 Enjoy the Ride.

Surfboard and Hang Ten are from last year’s Summer Release,  HERE.

Flower is C2687 – Hibiscus in the store, HERE.

The fun blue and white stripe paper is from Printworks too!  I don’t see it in the store but most of these stamps aren’t in the store yet.  Nicole says they are working on getting a new online store set up!  Can’t wait!  In the meantime,  email or call Nicole with your orders!  PrintworksCollection@yahoo.com or Toll Free:  (800) 854-6558

awww… I goofed… I thought the palm tree was from Printworks but I just looked at the stamp and it’s from Art Gone Wild! J1-2197

Have a great Thursday!  Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “enjoy the ride__❤

  1. You put everything together so well Pam – it is always a good thing when someone’s card puts a smile on your face! I haven’t see a VW van in a very long time!!! And I have never been on a surfboard. But I can dream!!!

  2. Lol….you are much too young to remember the VW bus! What a fun card! Thanks so much for sharing – it’s always inspiring to drop by here. I always forget to color with my ink pads – silly me! Have a great day…hugs!

  3. What memories the VW bus bring back !!! Your card is awesome, as always. Love the little palm tree and surf board. The paper is great.

  4. Super cute card! As someone who grew up with the Beach Boys music, this card just reminded me of those days. You captured the fun just perfectly! Almost made me feel like a teenager again!

  5. Dont we all love PRINTWORKS??? lol yep Pam, I had many friends in these VW bus rides! lol Still wishin for that VW convertable….hub keeps saying no tho…. 😦 Hope u have a great weekend! hugs, Jane

  6. Yep Sherri, when I saw that card my first thought was the Beach Boys surfin USA…. Gosh wish them days were here again… this card is so much fun and colorful and has so much 50’s and 60’s in it.. so many times we wish time could just stand still so we sit with our little stamps and make cards and scrapbook pages to make them do just that and Pam you did it good… Thank you for this card… How does it go “Thanks for the memories”… LOL
    Hugs, Jean

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

