Slug bug…no slugs back!

Remember all the Summer trips across the country looking for “bugs”?! haha  Our parents were goin’ nuts trying to keep everyone from fighting!  “She touched me!”  Oh those were the days… I loved laying in the back of the station wagon on my back reading though.  The miles sure went faster with a book in my hands!

More FABULOUS stamps for Summer from Printworks Collection… here’s the pdf files for these new images HERE and HERE.   Super FUN for all occasions!  The banner ribbon is from an old PW stamp that is a bow border!  I couldn’t find it in the online store but you can sure ask Nicole about it via email or the phone.  Background Polka Dot Wave border G2299 is HERE in rubber.  All PW stamps are available as wood mounted or cling mounted now!!! yea!  I used a PW alphabet set called Chalkboard. The pattern papers I used are also from PW… 12×12.  The image is stamped on watercolor paper and colored with Printworks dye stamp pads… Squish the pad while it’s closed to get ink on the inside of the lid, then pick up the color with your brush and paint away!  Beautiful colors!  Stamp pad colors I used to paint the images… Citrus Green, Emerald Green, Robin’s Egg Blue, Granite Gray, Sunflower and Tangerine.  They are in the Printworks online store, HERE.

Nicole says they are working on getting a new online store set up!  Can’t wait!  In the meantime,  email or call Nicole with your orders!  PrintworksCollection@yahoo.com or Toll Free:  (800) 854-6558

Thanks for sharing my nostalgic trip down memory lane!  Have a great week!

P.S.  The latest Magnolia Ink Magazine, Chocolate Dreams is in the store HERE…  Best price I’ve seen anywhere!   $9.30 and free shipping with a $40 order!!!  

15 thoughts on “Slug bug…no slugs back!

  1. I can’t help but LOL! Art and I went to Grenville, South Carolina yesterday to a theater that had the traveling Broadway production of West Side Story. Am I ready to rumble? You betcha!!!!! Boo hoo – I could not read in the car – I got car sick but I could dream. As you can see, I am tired of saying wonderful card, cute card and yada, yada, yada, But you do know that I always come to your blog and I ALWAYS buy through your blog. Does that qualify me as being one of your biggest fans!!!
    Sandy

  2. You are so talented, and so much fun to visit – never know what I’m going to see here next! Yikes – I actually DATED a guy with one of these!!! Thanks for the memories, (I think…) and for sharing your wonderful, cute, cute, yada yada card (really!) and have a good day! By the way, if you would just once indulge us by posting an ugly card, we could expand our vocabulary a bit!!! Right Sandy?

  3. You post an ugly card….impossible! Oh, I do remember those days. I had two brothers so I always had to sit in the middle so they wouldn’t fight! (There’s a fun place to put your child!) I too also had my nose in a book and loved to read. Love your card and all the memories!

  4. Oh, this is so cute! It made me smile to see you went thru the same kind of car trips we did! My sister & I fought on every trip. I’m amazed our parents didn’t just leave us at a rest stop! lol Those were the days & you have captured them perfectly!

  5. Super Great card !!! I love the lime green VW bus. I do remember seeing those on the road way back when ……………. !!! The purple background is perfect.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

