a Love chair…

I needed a wedding card and I love Printworks stamps… so I started thinking and this is what I came up with! One of my favorite chair stamps, the name of it is “Made for Comfort”,  gotta love that!  Here’s another card  I made with it and a different Printworks sentiment.

the card base is a window card cut with an Accucut A7 convert a card die and the window  die….

I stamped the chair on Bazzill green card-stock three times, cut them out and layered them up… I added some copic shading with my sketch markers… love that! The heart I stamped six times, cut them out and layered them, three together to make them more like chipboard hearts/pillows!

Last week I posted that Printworks has a new webstore!  YEA!  It’s great but even better now!!!  FASTER server! hurrah!!!   Here’s the info that came via email newsletter…while you’re there at the store, sign up!  FREE shipping on all orders until Sept. 30th!!!

Stamps I used on my Chair card…

 

 

 

 

 

Introducing our new website…
PrintWorks would like to introduce our new website!  We are so excited and we think you will be too!  We have been working hard on getting our new products online, and have all of our new Halloween and Christmas designs, in both wood and cling, all ready for you to shop!
To help start the site off right, we are offering FREE shipping for the month of September.  That’s right, FREE shipping on all orders until 09/30/11!
Check out the sample gallery…
With our new improved site, we have lots of new samples, projects, and even a video on our technique page!
New products being added daily…
Now that all our new products are uploaded, we are adding more and more of the other products every day.  So if you don’t see what you’re looking for today, check back in the next few days and you may find it or something else you can’t live without!
If there is something in particular you can’t find, drop us an email atprintworkscollection@yahoo.com and we’ll move it to the top of the list.
We hope you like our new website, we’re so excited to bring it to you!
Thanks for reading,
Nicole and Chelsea
PrintWorks Collection, Inc., 9960 Bell Ranch Dr. #107, Santa Fe Springs, CA, 90670www.printworkscollection.com

Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you enjoyed the different card style than usual!  : )  Have a great weekend!  ttul!

22 thoughts on “a Love chair…

  1. Okay…………I’ve got to ask. Do you have an “art degree”? You are so amazing with your design and artwork. I am always soooooooo impressed. Beautiful card……….beautiful design…… SUPER IDEA!!!
    Nancy

  2. Thanks Nancy – you made my day by asking but no, no degree….sometimes I wish I did, especially if it’d make me faster! I can be so indecisive! This was a fun card to come up with! : )

  3. I just love printworks too! Hard for me to fine their stuff now that our only stamp store closed . Your card is so cute love it ! Thanks so sharing it with us.

  4. Pam, this is wonderful! What a refreshing change from the stack of Hallmark gold and silver cards they will receive! You have impressed me again!!! Now tell me how to get the boxes around all of my images on Link Mgr.!!! Then I’ll REALLY be impressed…tee hee!

  5. Great wedding card. I like the window in the card. I remember way back when we did a Christmas card with that die. Old, but dependalble, just like us !!! LOL

  6. hi there Pam! Ohhhhh I love this soooo much! lol I ALMOST bought this image at Hobby Lobby! NOW I will have to get it! Very very cute…like all your stuff!! Enjoy your weekend 🙂

  7. Hey Pam – can you tell I am a day late and a dollar short!?! Running behind and getting further behind every day. You are so darn creative Pam – I love this card – the design offers so many possibilities. You are, as it says on your blog, “one krafty chick!” What about a tutorial video with this one – please!!!!
    Sandy

  8. You have wow’d me yet again! i would never in a million years thought of using a chair stamp for a wedding card & this is just brilliant! And the inside is the perfect finish. I may have to steal this idea for the next anniversary card I have to make. It’s so, so hard coming up with something different & yet you continue to do it time after time.

  9. Now Pam this is what I call easy, simple and quick and yet reminds me of back into the 60’s.. a great idea of the window and the swirl design below the chair… A great clean design yet something to be proud of and something you would see at Hallmark for 8 to 10 dollars… Great job of course would see something like this from you..
    Great job.. and love the inside, it is so adorable too….
    Hugs, Jean

  10. Seriously Pam!!! Such cuteness and Printworks is one of my favorite sentiment companies. Looks like you are going to cost me some $ today. LOL HUGS

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

