Latte Kiki for Fall…

Latte Kiki is one of the new images for September from CC Designs.  I just love her with her to go cup…can you see I colored the holder to look corrugated?!  too fun!  Scroll down to my previous post for a skin coloring with copics video.

Here’s a close up…

I tried to match the copic colors I used to the We R Memory Keepers pattern paper… her dress is BG10, BG72, E81 and E41 over the top.  Kinda fun when the combo works out!  Her hair is E30, 23, 25, 27 and the orange is YR12, 14, 15, 18. I used a new Fiskars border punch…love the little squirrels, leaves and acorns it punches out, it’s called Fall Gatherings.  The leaves at her feet are from a Marvy oak leaf punch.  The sentiment is from CC Designs, Amy R stamps Sassy Sentiments set.  I ran the strip of kraft card-stock through a paper crimper.  The tag is cut with a CC Designs Cutters Tags It stamp and die set.

Just love using these warm Fall colors!

Thanks for stopping by – I’ve been messing around with videos off and on and come to find out the battery or charger is bad in my new video camera.  I called Canon today and now I have to send it in.  I’d get almost done with one and the crazy thing would shut off!  Did you hear me moaning?  *sigh*  I’m sure my walls did here! lol  Hopefully they will be fast in getting it figured out and back to me before I forget what I’ve learned!

I made this card using the sketch from the Sketch Saturday blog HERE. I’m also linking to the Stampin’ for the Weekend Challenge blog HERE, the theme is “what a cutie”!  Anything goes at Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog, HERE.

Stamps and stuff I used…

20 thoughts on “Latte Kiki for Fall…

  1. Really a cutie. Have to get this one for my sister.. just left her and a few grandchildren. Just got back from a month of traveling to see sister, daughter, son and 3 grandchildren. Tired but so much fun..
    Love your creations. Need to catch on my emails..

    hugs
    bobbi

  2. I love this card…it would be perfect for my daughter whom no one approaches before she has had her morning java! LOL….I do love the fall colors and you have (as usual) created a wonderful combination! Yummy!

  3. Wow! She is such a cutie patootie! And I smiled when I saw the sentiment – how much fun is that?! Your coloring is sheer perfection, and you have just pulled it all together beautifully with your choice of DP and borders! Great job 🙂

  4. Love it! Her skin is perfect and yes, I am loving all of the warm fall colors as well. Just am not looking forward to what comes after fall 🙂 Love how you made the corrugated paper around the cup. How did you do that? Great card!

  5. Hi Pam, I love all the details that you have added to this beautiful fall card!! And, that saying is just perfect for it!! Thank you for the inspiration!! Have a wonderful weekend!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan Laverty

  6. So very cute – loved you video and have saved it on my computer and yes I did it – I went through your blog and ordered those sentiments — so now you know how much I liked it – I put my $ where my mouth is!!
    Sandy

  7. Pam, I love all your video’s. I keep all of them. So this is how she turned out, wonderful job. Your papers are always striking. Great sentiment. I never thought about adding a softer color to R20 so it would not go on so dark so now I will have to get another one and do that, we always learn get idea’s from other people so it is so great to share our idea’s with others.
    Thanks Pam!
    Hugz, Pat

  8. She’s beautiful and so is your layout Pam! TFS your colors, interesting how you got your colors to match so perfectly with your papers. Ahhh, I’m hungry for more coloring videos, lol!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

