Singing Pumpkins….

Look at these adorable caroling pumpkins!!! They are called the Pumpkin Quartet! They just make me smile!  New cling rubber stamps from Printworks, HERE…don’t you ❤ it! I colored the pumpkins with Printworks Designer ink stamp pads, Tangerine, Sunflower Yellow, Ivy and Oak brown. The window and around the window I painted with the Granite Gray stamp pad ink. There is a video about painting with Printworks designer ink on the new website under Creative Lab and then techniques, HERE.  I cut out the windows with my EK Success really sharp scissors. I stamped the images and sentiments with Versafine Onyx Black ink.  I used the full size pad for the window and pumpkins and the little square pad for the sentiment this time because I separated the  lines… it’s real easy to ink them up separately with the little square pad… love that thing!  Yes,  I used my stamp a ma jig…I tell you,  I can’t stamp without it!

Here’s a close up of the window…

the inside…

you can see I mounted a piece of back card-stock on the inside left with mounting squares…love these 3-L squares…they are so nice…the backing paper comes off so easy and if you’re careful and don’t press them down right away,  you can usually carefully pull it back up if you didn’t get the piece right where you wanted it and reposition, then push them down nice and secure.

I’m linking my card to The Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge blog, the theme is Halloween… to Stamps and Fun, the theme is anything goes… to Crafting for all Seasons, the theme is fall colors and to I Brake For Challenges, the theme is Fallin’ for you.

Here’s a picture at an angle. Hopefully you can see the layers…

Join the choir of pumpkins and sing a song of Halloween! Hope we made you sing and smile!!!  Thanks for stopping by…’preciate it!

Stamps and stuff I used on this card…

20 thoughts on “Singing Pumpkins….

  1. You make it sound so easy – this would have taken me all day! What fun this card is! I can see using this beautiful window for Christmas too – may have to order this one! Great idea to cut out the windows and add all of that dimension! Your ‘coloring’ is perfect, and love the little spider web! Yup, I’m smiling!!!

  2. You are so clever to combine 2 holidays—-Christmas and Halloween. Only you could do “caroling pumpkins”. Super fun card !!!

  3. Pam brought this one along yesterday and loved it!!!
    The window is so clever!!! Loved the pumpkins and
    the coloring.. Held it in my hand and missed the
    spider…Maybe due to all the chatter going on about
    the widow…. Thats my story and I am sticking to it!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

