Mia’s Ornament…

Here’s what I’ve been up to the last couple days…new stamps…new dies…an idea… a card!  This cutie Sweet November Mia’s Ornament was so much fun to color!  She’s part of the October CC Designs release.  She reminds me so much of one of our granddaughter’s that just loved looking at her reflection in the glass balls on the Christmas tree last year.

Mia is stamped with Memento tuxedo Black ink on  Beckett Expression Super Smooth 80# card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch markers.  Her hair is E30, E15, E08, E18 and E19.  Her dress is a crazy combo of blues trying to match the paper.  I started with B32, that wasn’t right, so I colored over the top with B000, not any better so I went to the BG’s 000, 00 01, 02, 05.  Well,  sometimes it goes crazy!  lol! The top of the ornament is colored in with silver gel pen.

Here’s a close up of the Christmas Bulb border die…new from CC Designs Cutters this month… I LOVE it!  I cut it out of green…then cut the bulbs out of white and colored them with B or BG 0000 and 000,  can’t remember which now…sorry but either would be good!  Then added the little mark of white gel pen… cut the bulbs off and glued them on top of the green strand.  I just cut one at a time and glue it and then cut another etc.  It really goes fast.  I took a black multiliner pen and added the lines to the base of the bulbs.  The pine branch is a new die from Marianne Designs.. I order mine from Joanna Sheen.com in the UK.  I love their service…postage is included in the price. The pattern paper is from SEI a couple years old or so….It’s so pretty and I still have a couple 6×6 pieces left! woohoo!

I’m linking up to the ABC Christmas Challenge – they want to see you use your “unused stash” gotta love that!  On the Christmas Stampin All Year Long Challenge blog the theme is “sparkly stuff”… it’s hard to see in my photos but the fancy swirls on my paper are all glittery/sparkly/pretty! On Marianne’s Design Divas Challenge blog… dying to die cut and  to Christmas Inspirations Challenge blog… use punches or die cuts.

The sentiment is stamped with Versafine Onyx black ink.  I wanted the sentiment to be long instead of two lines so I used the little square pad and just inked up  “Christmas makes”  first…stamped it with the stamp a ma jig… embossed it with clear embossing powder then cleaned the stamp and inked up just the “Magic happen”, stamped it with the stamp a ma jig and embossed it with clear embossing powder also.

HERE is the card I made in 2009 with this same pattern paper… just might be my favorite copic coloring ever!

I think stamping and Copics make magic happen too!  I’ve met so many wonderful stampers that I wouldn’t have met otherwise! Makes me smile right a long with Mia!  Have a great weekend and talk to you again soon!

Here’s the stamps and supplies I used to make this card…

23 thoughts on “Mia’s Ornament…

  1. Wow. You cut and adhered each of the ‘glass’ bulbs to the strand? What a labor of love! This is a fantastic card and that image is absolutely adorable. My DGDs all look at themselves in the ornaments. What a hoot there is now an image to celebrate that activity. LOVE it!!!

  2. This is wonderful, Pam! Gorgeous colouring, and I love that stamp!

    I went through that same B then BG thing on my card yesterday lol… so you’re not alone! Your blue is beautiful in the end though, and that’s all that counts!

  3. WOW, Pam, your card is so so beautiful! I love this image and your colours and colouring are fantastic! Gorgeous papers too and your embellishments are perfect!!! Thanks for joining us at the ABC Christmas Challenge and good luck! Hugs Delphine xx

  4. WOW !!! I love the string of bulbs and all the work it took to make them. The little girl looking in the glass ball is so cute and brings back memories of my much younger days !!! I always like your paper selections. Did you clear emboss on the paper ?? Another one for the stash !!!

  5. First of all, I went back and looked at that House Mouse card – wonderful and you should feel very proud about your coloring. It all looks soooooo real. Did the big mouse have too much spiked eggnog? Or is that Randy the Red Nosed Rodent? Marvelous –
    This card is sooo cute. I know you like those lights and they too look real! And the pine cut outs look just like the branch of a Christmas tree. You are so clever. Well done card and the image is just as cute as it can be.
    Sandy

  6. This card just made me smile all over! It’s so cute! I’m in love with the string of lights. They were a perfect touch. I just bought the pine bough die last weekend but haven’t had a chance to use it yet.
    And I checked out the card you made in 2009 & it’s beautiful too. It just proves my theory that you have NEVER made a card that wasn’t drop dead gorgeous! You go girl!

  7. Oh how cute is this!! Such a sweet image, Pam and I love the layout of your card. I must have that string of lights die. I hope it fits thru the grand calibur? hugs, Angela

  8. This is incredibly creative, Pam….love it! Adore the string of lights and stamping the sentiment on vellum somehow makes is more meaningful and festive! The images are just adorable! Magnificent job, as always!

  9. Your card is just wonderful Pam!
    I love the paper and the string of lights and your colouring is stunning!

    Hugs,
    Marina

    P.S.: Thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog, I’m really pleased :O))).

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

