Tree Trimmers Jilly and Daphne

The one time I strung cranberries and popcorn, I saved it.  It’s amazing!  It really does keep!  I still have the strings… it was a big deal…have any of you done it?

These cutie Fairwees are having fun and snacking at the same time!  Typical of kids…gotta eat all the time! lol  Tree Trimmers Jilly and Daphne are part of the CC Designs Sweet November October release.  Five adorable images and you can see what the ATS Design team gals did in the Tuesday October Review post on the ATS blog, HERE.

I was hoping you’d be able to see the sparkle on their dresses in this close up… I colored the dresses and wings with a clear Copic glitter pen.  I also colored the branches with copic markers so they wouldn’t just be a die cut.  Some little red berries and it’s festive!

The pattern paper I used is from a card pad that Michaels used to carry by K & Co.  It’s rather old…but I still like it!  The YG 61, 63 and 67 Copcs matched up great with it.  I used Always Artichoke card-stock from SU to cut the branches. The branches are a Marianne Designs die and I order mine from JoannaSheen.com.  Bakers twine from Martha Stewart… old too… the lighter weight stuff.

I’m linking my card to Marianne’s Design Divas Challenge blog… dying to die cut and  to Christmas Inspirations Challenge blog… use punches or die cuts.

Thanks for stopping by… be sure to stop by the ATS blog to see the other gals work…so charming!

Stamps and Supplies I used for this card…



26 thoughts on “Tree Trimmers Jilly and Daphne

  1. Don’t you even THINK about a vacation! I’m pretty sure that my inspiration would rather travel with you than stay here with me! lol…. This card is so sweet. Jilly and Daphne are having the time of their lives! Making Christmas memories! Great card, Pam – love those pine boughs, and the berries, what did you use for the berries? Thanks for sharing another darling creation.

  2. WOW !!! Another great Pam creation !!! I love the candy cane paper even if it is old. There is something to be said for old !!! LOL !!!! I will be able to see the glitter when I see it IRL.

  3. Wow this is just too cute!! I Love the way you have used that pine branch die and I do LOVE Amy’s super cute little fairies. I have never tried stringing pop corn may have to give it a go.
    Thank you for joining us at Marianne’s design Divas and good luck.

    Huge hugs

    Amy xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

