You Light up my Life!

I would be the “reindeer lights” in this household…for some reason I always have had that job!  I should count how many times I walk around the tree some year!  Hopefully this year we’ll get one that will stay standing up! haha (remember last year’s photo of it taking a nap! ugh)

I love this cute little Reindeer Lights image!  A new Animal Crackers stamp illustrated by Christine in the October CC Designs release.  Stamped with Tsukineko Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Papertrey select white card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch markers. The E40’s (R20, 21, 22 and 24 on his cheeks) and then just two colors on each of the bulbs… same for the die cut Christmas Bulb border die… I cut it first in dark green,  then in white and colored the bulbs,  cut them off the cord and glued them to the green cut.  I did add some fine black lines where the bulb meets the cord.  The sentiment is from Liberty,  one of Christine’s Honey images for the 4th of July.  I purchased mine at the stamp store, Craft and Hobby Connection in Ottumwa, IA.  I used my stamp a ma jig to position the lights, from the reindeer lights stamp, on the nestability die cut circle with the sentiment. I edged the sentiment circle and the reindeer square with Weathered Wood Distress ink and the ink blending tool.  Added some little holly leaves, branches and berries from punches and a ribbon.  The big branch border is a new Martha Stewart deep edger branch border punch.

On the flip side… I embossed Reindeer Lights with a clear embossing stamp pad and clear embossing powder on white glossy paper.  Then I used the ink blending tool and black soot ink and completely covered the image with ink.  I ironed off the embossing powder between two sheets of scrap paper to get the “shocked” look!  I stamped “I’ve flipped for you” with a Memories waterproof/fast drying Black ink pad. The green double sided paper is from Bo Bunny.  I had to really lighten the picture so you could read the words.

Here’s a link on how to make the Swing/Flip Flop card.  I did change the size to fit this image.

Thanks for stopping by!  I always love hearing from you!

Stamps and Supplies I used…

19 thoughts on “You Light up my Life!

  1. This little guy is just one cute patootie, for sure! Great swing card, Pam! I wouldn’t have thought to make this into a swing card! You are so creative! Thanks for sharing – and have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Oh Pam – I knew I put a smile on your face – I just did not realize I lit up your life too! Now I have to go back and read your blog and look at the card again and watch your video! A woman’s work is never done.
    Sandy

  3. Hi Pam! Oh dear, I sure hope that cute lil’ guy didn’t get electrocuted, lol, he’s just too precious! Love your card Pam, so fun and beautiful. Your Christmas bulbs look so real, fabulous coloring! Love your prior posts with Amy’s Fairwees too! Your card designs are all so awesome!

  4. This little guy is so adorable and your creation is awesome. I love it. I’ll have to try this card design. Interesting and cute..
    Thanks for sharing with us.
    hugs
    bobbi

  5. AWE, gee thanx Pam. You light up my life as well.
    Love this little cutie and as usual you brought it to life. I now know the sights and SOUND of talent.

    Have an awesome weekend
    Hugs
    Tonniece

  6. Oh Pam I adore this flip card. What an awesome job you have done and the video is such a good idea to show it. your coloring is wonderful. I love how those lights have the shine on them. super display. I think I will try one of these flip cards. Thanks for the link.
    Hugs Maz

  7. Bwaaaaaaaahhhhhhh!!! lollololol I am sitting here listening to the video very seriously and then you say “unless he just got electricuted!!!” ha ha ha ha! omg Pam 🙂 doesnt take much to amuse me I guess! Seriously this is amazing and you are constantly impressing me – 🙂 hugs, Jane

  8. Brilliant card, Pam, and so cute! I LOVE the design, the “shocked look” and your lights look fantastic! Thank you for the lovely comment you left me too:-)! Have a great weekend! Hugs Delphine xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

