‘Tis the Season…

Birgitta is back and waving hello!  Oh, she’s a doll and so fun to color!  love her outfit and cute shoes!  I stamped her with Tsukineko Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Paper Trey Ink select white card-stock and colored her with Copic Sketch markers.  A combo of reds and warm grays to get the color to match the flowers on this pattern paper.   I colored R22 then W2 over the top of that… then R24 and W3 over the top…then E07 and some W5, 7 and 9 for shadows…might be able to skip the R22 and W2 but since I started out that way, I just kept doing all the red that way.   Her hair is E30 first,  then E31,  then E23, 25 and 27.  To get the cream color, I started with E50 then Y23,  then Y21 (because Y23 is lighter than Y21)  and then a little Y26.

CC Designs Swiss Pixies Hello Birgitta is NEW for November!  ‘Tis the Season and warm Winter wishes are too!  Both sentiments are from the NEW Snowman Sayings set… a must have! In the store HERE.   Click on over to the ATS blog to see what the other ATS DT gals created… a fabulous post again today!  A chance to win stamps each day of the previews too!  I started writing the Preview and Review posts for All That Scraps in July.  If you wonder why I disappear now and then,  it’s because I’m up to my ears in composing posts.  I love it though!  I’m honored to work for them and I hope you enjoy them too!

The ribbon I used is from May Arts and the pattern paper is a new line called Simple Stories.  This 6×6 pad is named Generations.  It’s very cool!  The tree square and the frame…all in the pad!

I’m linking my Hello Birgitta Christmas card to the Christmas Inspirations Challenge Blog…the theme is Bows.

See you again tomorrow… day three coming with new stamps from CC Designs Sweet November line!   I love that you come see what I’m up to and I’ll be back to see you all soon!  Have a great day!

Stamps and Supplies I used today…

21 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season…

  1. How cute is this little girl !!! LOVE her & I KNOW you don’t like to use bows much but this really looks great Miss Pam !!! Love starting my day off with an adorable card from you.
    Hugs, Janie

  2. Hi Pam, This new Birgitta is so cute!! And, the card that you made with her is gorgeous!! I love all the layers!! I can’t wait to see all of the November releases!! I would love for you to come over to my newly created blog. I have posted my Show and Tell card there!! Thank you for the sweet comments you left at the ATS’s Gallery for me!!
    Have a wonderful day!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan
    http://www.suzanscards.blogspot.com/

  3. She is so sweet and your creationis so adorable. The papers that you used and the color combination are awesome.
    Love all of your creations. You are so crafty.
    Have a great week.
    hugs
    bobbi

  4. Oh La La !!! Brown and red again !!! I didn’t think you would ever come back to that great color combination that you love to use. You have me hooked on these colors so much that I decorated my home in brown and reds. Oh, and the papers are wonderful on this card. And, your coloring is awesome.

  5. OMG!!! Your card is simply stunning!!!
    Live fantastic colors and your colouring is amazing!
    I loved little stamp you used! Really a great job!!
    Thanks for joining us at Christmas Inspirations challenges.
    I hope see you again!!
    Hugs,
    Lena

  6. WOW!!! Your cards are amazing!! Your coloring is fabulous !!!
    the tag doily is cut with my Silhouette sd – don’t remember the name but if you serch for doily you’ll find it.
    hugs Karin

  7. Pam, I can’t believe how many gorgeous creations you posted since my last visit……gosh, this is incredibly gorgeous! You are a master at designing your cards….absolutely breathtaking!!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

