Chill E. Pinebough and Wish U. Goodcheer…

Don’t you love cute, cute snowmen with awesome names?!  Four delightful new snowpeople from CC Designs Sweet November line, illustrated by Amy Young, in the store HERE.   Chill E. Pinebough is in for a freezin’ good time on this tag!

Snowman Wish U. Goodcheer is telling us to sparkle!  Both tags have sentiments on them from the new Amy R Stamps Snowman Sayings set.  So FUN! The November release is in the store HERE!

Here’s what I did…

I stamped the snowpeople with Spun Sugar Distress ink on this kraft card-stock.

I shook up the Picket Fence Distress Stain real good,  then dabbed it on in the areas you want to be white.

After the white distress stain was dry,  I inked up the snowman with Versafine Onyx black ink and with my stamp a ma jig, I stamped over the image again.

OK,  I cheated on  Chill E.’s stocking cap,  I painted the stain on those stripes.

The rest is color pencil.

For Wish U.’s hat and scarf, I stamped on another piece of kraft, cut them out and glued them on top, then colored with color pencils.

Tombow Mono Multi glue to hold the vintage glass shard glitter on.

Twig Distress ink on the edges of the tag, applied with the ink blending tool…then Picket Fence Distress Stain dabbed on.

Martha Stewart snowflake punch.  The ribbon is probably May Arts or American Crafts.

Click over to the ATS blog HERE, to see the other two snowpeople…Adorn D. Yard and Dazzle M. Nightly.  Don’t you just love the names… I know… I already said that!  Link up for a chance to win too!

CC Designs November stamps and mitten die will be in the store to purchase tonight at 10 p.m. HERE!

Thanks for coming over another day!!!  Whew!  a big week for blog posting… time for some R & R and a visit to your blog! hehe

Stamps and Supplies I used on these tags…


22 thoughts on “Chill E. Pinebough and Wish U. Goodcheer…

  1. Okay – I just have to stay up until 10 tonight – these are the cutest things I have ever seen and I love what you have done with them Pam. You have done a magnificent job with these snowmen – I absolutely adore them. You mean to tell me that is a stain outlining the tags – I thought it was some kind of snow. Vintage glass shard -now where do I get that – it looks like real ice! Love that glass shard!!!!!
    Sandy

  2. these are absolutely darling!!!! You have to bring them to club !!!
    Love the bright colors on that kraft paper… You gave them
    personality!!!

  3. Gorgeous tags, Pam! And I love the technique you used on this kraft paper along with your awesome coloring with pencils. Fun snowman images – love them! hugs, Angela

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

