I don’t want to think about snow!

It’s inevitable where I live though!  We had a few flakes earlier in the week! I’ll just stay in and stamp!  haha!  The challenge for our stamp club swap was to create a Christmas card with non-traditional colors.  I made a flakey Christmas card! I love the new Mittens dies from CC Designs Cutters!  They are so cute and love the embossing on them too!  I used a Hero Arts Holiday Background stamp,  My Minds Eye Stella Rose clear stamp set and a Martha Stewart Snowflake punch, Embroidered Floral Edge punch and Embroidered Floral Corner punch. The gems are from Hero Arts and the Vintage glass shard glitter is from the Art Glittering system.  I used the discontinued pink card-stock from Stampin Up and it really is a fun pink…not sure why it looks so bright here… oh the joys of photography!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Weekend to you!

16 thoughts on “I don’t want to think about snow!

  1. I’m the lucky recipient of this card from stamp club–I love it! (You know how much I love pink, so it was just meant for me.) Thanks, Pam!

  2. I like what you did with that snowflake – nice and country. Beautiful card Pam and I can’t wait until it snows. We need rain badly. I love snow. I have been waiting for you to post!!
    Sandy

  3. I love the look of pink for Christmas! Very pretty, Pam! Thanks for sharing. Hope you are okay! I’ve been pretty busy, with DD in and out, but hopefully, things will be back to normal soon. Have a good weekend!

  4. Very cute creation. I love using non traditional colors for Xmas cards and decorations also.. This year I’m doing all white, and pink or purple with silver.. hope they come out ok !! but I will try..
    hugs
    bobbi

  5. How cute Pam. love pink for Christmas & those mittens are too adorable. Reminds me of when I tied srtings to my daughters mittens & strung them thru their sleeves so they wouldn’t lose them at school. Your posts always make me smile cuz I know they are made with a lot of care & attention to detail.
    Janie

  6. I’m glad to see you posted again. I was getting worried. Your card is adorable. I don’t normally like a lot of the non-traditional colors for Xmas, but this is just too, too cute. I swear i think you could take pages out of the phone book & come up with something wonderful!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

