Watch OUT!!!

Do you see what she’s hiding behind her back?  Snowball Laugh is playing tough gal today! lol  Good thing she’s so cute!  I colored and created a winter-ish scene for her to play in today.  CC Designs images… so fun!  I love this winter tree with just the perfect amount of snow  “globs”!   The Snowy Winter fence is perfect too.  I cut it all out, even the bits in-between the boards!  I was thinking last night while I was cutting all these out, that I should make a video on cutting out the fence…then I thought…no one would watch it! lol   I used white signo gel pen on her fluff and some E 50 copic marker.  I love the look of this white pen!  To bad you can’t see it! bah haha

Splat!  I told you to watch out!  I love this awesome set that Christine illustrated for us this month.  I paper pieced the puddle.  I used the Hattie, Stella and Rose 6×6 pad.  I linked to it below but it’s out of stock but it takes you to all the other MME pads that would all work up wonderfully!  The snowflakes are three sizes of Marvy Snowflake punches. The mittens dies are new for November from CC Designs also.  It’s fun how they’re made…very easy to piece different patterns together and add stitching.

It’s an easel card so I shot a couple side views… Laugh, the trees and fence are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Sketch Copic Markers.   Blue greens are  BG72, 75, 78.  Golds are YR21, 23, 24 and E99.  Hair is E50, E31, YR21 and 23.  Face is E000, 00, 01 and a diluted R20.  Fence is E43, 44, 47, 49.  Trees are BG93, 96, 99.

No snow here today… another beautiful day! yay!  Always some kind of weather, that’s for sure! : )    I did have fun coloring these images and hope you’ll be inspired to do some creating this week too!  I need to stay in the stamping and coloring “groove”!  I’m linking to the Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge blog – I was inspired by their sketch this week.  The ABC Challenge blog is up to D – wanting to see Dazzle… well,  my snow’s got glam!

Here’s the back!

This card-stock is really gold, not pumpkin!!! ugh!  I had this one little sentiment made up to add to the easel but I couldn’t decide where to put it,  so it’s on the back! lol  I love it though and it turns the Winter card into a Christmas card! 

Hope she made you laugh and want to get stamping!  Thanks for stopping by and ttul!

Stamps and stuff I used for this card…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Watch OUT!!!

  1. LOL. SPLAT. LOVE IT and your sense of humour Pam. I needed a good chuckle today.
    As always (I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again) “What an awesome card.”

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  2. Splat right back at ya! Can’t believe that you splat in public! lol….. What a fun card, Pam! I do love the choice of DP – works so well! The snow looks real, and ugh. Now I need (really, really NEED) the fence and tree! See how you are? By the way, I found the white stain at Archiver’s last week, and now I’m going to have to search your blog to see whay I wanted it! Ha ha…silly, right?

    Thanks for sharing another wonderful creation! Hugs…

  3. I just love the way you put a scene together. This one is so much fun to look at……..you can’t help but laugh. Beautiful creation as usual…
    have a great day.
    hugs
    bobbi

  4. Wow! That just barely missed my head!! Thanks for the warning Pam. You come up with the best ideas and you know that I am patiently waiting for snow. You have some layers going on here again and I just love it when you do that. Pam this is a fantastic card – very creative with a big dose of humor and you know how I love to laugh. Thanks for giving the colors you used – it sure helps me learn. Not only do I like the big splat – I love all the little splatterings – if that is not a word it should be one.
    Sandy

  5. I think you way know too much about this subject! This is a really cute and funny card. Great layout and coloring. And I like the way you popped up the trees and snowflakes.

  6. Love the easel card !!! She is so cute with the snowball behind her back. Reminds me of a looooooooooong time ago !!! so much fun playing in the snow then.

  7. OMGosh! Wow! This is Absolutely FABULOUS!! 😎 What a Wonderfully Fun scene you have created here on your Wonderful easel card! Just So Darned CA-U-Te! 😎 Love everything about it, the Darling images, your Wonderful coloring, paper piecing and Awesome sense of Fun! I am so glad you could join us at The Sweet Stop This Week! 😎

  8. This is really spectacular Pam!!!!! Love the sentiments and the inside of the card too!!!!! Wow Pam love love this card and as usual you did a fantastic job on it!!!!!! Way to go!!!!!

  9. Pam this is such an adorable and creative card!! It just makes me smile. Your coloring and design is fabulous as always. Thanks for joining us at The Sweet Stop this week. Hugs, Shelby

  10. What a fabulous card Pam. I cannot believe you cut out around that fence…that must have taken you forever, and YES I would LOVE to see a video on how you cut it out because it is absolutely perfect…PLEASE show me how you did that….it’s a work of art!!!!!!! And your colouring…ahhhhh it’s amazing…FABULOUS CARD!!!

  11. Pam you are a crack up !!!! HOW STICKIN ADORABLE IS THIS OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I knew I was in for some good eye candy wow! Haave I ever told you under my eyes you are the queen of paper piecing lol! I love it…

    Oh and you color with red SOOOOO GOOOD!! I just love starring how clean your coloring turns out with that hard marker color lol!

    You are inspiration for sure, doll 😀

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

