Back From the Past…

Christmas Trevor is patiently awaiting the moment he can tear into these presents!  He’s so cute with his antler headband and candy cane shirt!  I colored him with Copic Sketch Markers…check my post from yesterday for the link to Dick Blick’s sale and a great price on Copics!  Then in the sidebar on the right… Copic refills HALF PRICE!!!  I already ordered what I needed… yea!  Hair E 13, 15, 18, 19 … Skin E000, 00, 01 … Shirt B000, 00, 02, 05 …Pants and shoes E40’s …

I started out with the Sweet Stop Sketch challenge blog open on my computer….It was the inspiration behind this card…might not look exactly like it… but that’s where I started!  Sketch SSS136.  Thanks Korin for the great inspiration!

I’m linking to Craft Your Passion Challenge Blog – the them is “tis the season”.

I had to try out my new EK Success ornament border punch… love it!  I linked to it on Amazon because that was the only place I found it in stock online.   Super cute Imaginisce chipboard sticker and die cut tree… links below.  Echo Park 6×6 Season’s Greetings pad,  in stock at ATS.

on the inside I used some more of the Season’s Greetings pad and a brand NEW Printworks sentiment from their Christmas release.. love it!  I linked to it below also.  Since we’re all thinking about PRESENTS!  (and buying our own, hehe)  I linked up some of the tools and things I use all the time!  I LOVE the Color Bee Scissors!!!!  I have a zillion pairs but for fussy cutting…these are the best!!!!  My friend Alice clued me in to them and I became a believer immediately!   They are the only ones I use for cutting out images!  They last too…well,  don’t get glue on them… use one of those other pairs you thought would be good to cut out that stuff w/glue on it! lol   I use the Tim Holtz Tonic scissors for cutting rubber stamps….they’re grrrrreat!

I heard gals rave about Craft mats for a couple years before I finally purchased my first one a few years ago…now I have two! hehe   Can’t create without it!   Same with the ATG gun… oh my… definitely the most $$$ saving thing I own!!!   I am not kidding…. the best thing!  I know… it’s big… BUT… mine sits on the floor,  right where I can put my arm/hand down and grab it…gotta have it!  Then the Stamp a ma jig… yep… I use it every time I make a card or anything that needs lined up… another BEST thing!  The Tonic 12×12 Trimmer….cuts straight… yep, it does and the Martha Stewart scoreboard….true love!  Course you know I have videos under my tutorial tab for making envelopes with it… AWESOME!  All this “stuff” makes me happy!  If you need more ideas for what to buy yourself… stamps and dies…can’t go wrong! hohoho!

That sentiment pretty much says it all!  Check out the new Printworks website… HERE … The Limited Edition Snowman is available now.

May your Season be full of stamping… your halls decked with paper scraps and die cut waste…creations all over the place!!!  Thanks for stopping by!

More wonderful “Back From the Past” cards on the ATS blog HERE… hope you have time to look!

Stamps and supplies I used for this card and on everything I make!

18 thoughts on “Back From the Past…

  1. Another wonderful Christmas card, Pam. I love his candy canes shirt. The ornament background paper is wonderful also. Wonderful sentiment. I do not know why I just do not say I love the whole card. It is totally stunning.

  2. Super Cute !!! Love your selection of papers. Coloring the candy canes on his shirt must have take a long time. Great card !!

  3. Awww….this is so sweet, Pam! Like Patricia, I just love the whole card! Once again, you have done a beautiful job of layering all of those beautimous papers! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Cute, cute, cute – your coloring looks divine. Where was I yesterday – why did I miss the Dick Blick tip? Too busy trying to order from Two Peas after being on your blog I guess. You are so good giving us all this info!! Did I tell you it snowed here today. I am in heaven!!!!
    Sandy

  5. OMy Goodness this is So Darned CUTE!! 😎 Love your Darling image and Fabulous coloring! So many Awesome details and Wonderful layers! Love it! Really Loving your strung christmas ornaments! Too Darned Cute! Just a Wonderful Christmas Card! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Sweet Stop! 😎

  6. Nothun’ but fun fun fun here today Pam! You creation is nothing but cute and festive. I have to tell you I use every one of the tools you talk about except I do not have the 12×12 cutter…maybe Santa will bring me one!

  7. This is awesome! Thank you SO much for reminding me that I have the presents stamp! I totally forgot I had it… 🙂 I’m using Christmas Trevor on some of our Christmas cards this year. 🙂

  8. Totally cute, Pam, and a fantastic little scene! Wonderful colours, gorgeous papers and layout, I love it all! Love the inside too:-) Oooh and thank you for all the ideas of presents that I did not have before coming here… as if I needed more:-)!!! Enjoy the rest of your day! Hugs DElphine xx
    PS: Your new Through the Night header looks fantastic:-)…

  9. Pam– Love those colors at Christmas time. They are not the usual go-to colors but they totally rock and certainly my fave! You card is outstanding and I trust you are enjoying the anticipation of this time of year.

  10. What a sweet card Pam. Love the adorable image and the coloring. It looks good cut out and placed in the rectangle opening. The tree is so pretty in the background. Thank you for playing along with us at The Sweet Stop this week. :o)

  11. How adorable…..love the cute image and, of course, you colored it magnificently! I love viewing all the fabulous Christmas cards and yours is a delight! You did a fabulous job showcasing this cutie.

  12. Pam this is super cute!! Love the dimension and fun papers and he is colored beautifully as always. I have to get that punch it is just so fun. Thanks also for joining us at The Sweet Stop.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

