You’re gonna love this die!!!

Look at how pretty and frilly the new CC Designs Cutters Leafy Branches die is!!!  The perfect filler for flower embellishing on cards!!  YEA!  I LOVE it and you will too!   The other great thing about it is….there are two branches on the die…one goes one direction and the other goes the other direction…none of this having to turn it over after it’s cut and looking different!!!  rah, rah, rah!  Thanks Christine (CC Designs isllustrator)!  It’s just what I wanted!

Another new die I used today is the Phlox flower…three sizes… so pretty!!!  I love it as a Poinsettia!   The Leaves die is from an earlier release,  oh,  you remember what I told you about it from an earlier post?!  You don’t want me to go into cheering mode?! lol  So fun to work with! They cut wonderfully!  Really, truly and they come out of the die!

The “with love” sentiment is NEW this month from CC Designs Amy R Stamps, called Heart-y Sayings!  A very cool set indeed! I used Simple Stories Christmas 6×6 pattern paper pad… Quickutz holly photo turns die and a red brad.  Little pearls from Hero Arts that I dyed with Adirondack alcohol ink.  Bazzill card-stock to die cut the flowers and leaves.

Today’s our 36th Wedding Anniversary!  Where does the time go!  I thank God every day for Tim!  He’s the best!   It’s snowing here… I know that will make some of you very jealous…really?  hehe  Not much yet but enough to make it look so pretty.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Stamps and such that I used for this card…

29 thoughts on “You’re gonna love this die!!!

  1. OMG!! Pam this one is amazing. Everything I just love. I do not even know what to say (right), your paper as always stunning, the post card in the middle is a super idea, love the sentiment, your poinsetta and the greens are just gorgeous. Just love your card….

  2. OMG is right!! You always know the best texture and pattern to put together – your card is gorgeous! I bought that leaf die when you first told us about it. Absolutely beautiful Pam!!!
    Sandy

  3. Oh so rich in color and design!! Love it… Happy Anniversary to you and Tim!!!!
    He is a keeper and sure he feels the same about you!!!

  4. You probably know exactly where I am going from here…..you are SUCH an enabler! Lovin’ this card, dear friend! I’m pretty sure it is MY Christmas card, so I’ll get to see it in person, right? lolololol……. Happy Anniversary, Pam! What a wonderful thing to be together this many years. You and Tim must be an amazing couple 🙂 Hugs and blessings, my friend. Off to shop – – – –

  5. Happy anniversary Pam. I’d say you are the BEST gift Tim ever got !! He does sound like a keeper & that’s so nice to hear.
    On to your gorgeous card & that AMAZING new greenery & flowers… WOW another “must have” & thanks for MAKING me spend more money. (Smiling here ya know) !!! Whatever would we do without our favorite enabler !!
    Hugs, Janie

  6. Another amazing card, Pam! Love the rich colors– so Christmas-y!

    Greg and I celebrated our 36th anniversary August 30. Guess 1975 was a very good year for the four of us.
    Happy Anniversary and an early Merry Christmas…
    Cheers,
    Ann

  7. Oh boo hoo Pam…no purchases for me this month! But I LOVE those leaves! Yikes, you drive me nuts with the coolest stuff! Best wishes for a wonderful anniversary, I am rite behind ya! hugs, Jane….ps. great card!

  8. HAPPY,HPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!! Have a blessed day! I rejoice with you that God had blessed you with a wonderful husband!! Gorgeous card!! Beautifully put together! I was wondering about the LITTLE greenery stems? Could you e-mail me with some info and a link, please? I saw the die for the leaves, and the flowers are beautiful. But I was wondering about the LITTLE leaf sprigs!! Again, Happy Anniversary! IamHis55@att.net

  9. OMG! Pam, this is just soooo lovely. Paper, color, texture everything is just beautiful together. perfect harmony. It gives your card such a rich and unique look. this die is really to die for!!!! Hugs.

  10. WOW !!! This is one of my faves that you have made. I absolutely love the dies and will probably have to invest in them. Love the papers and all the little details. Wishes to you and Tim !!!

  11. First of all, Happy Anniversary! Second of all, this card is just beautiful & as always, you have done a mini masterpiece! I knew I was in trouble when I read your subject line & saw the “your’e gonna love this die”….You were right, of course! Now I’m “gonna” have to have them! At this rate, I will never be able to retire & I will still be working when I’m 90 just to buy dies! lol

  12. Love this card! Love the flowers and the new dies, now it looks there will something else on my want list! Keep this beautiful cards coming.
    Hugs, Ruth Ann

  13. Pam and Tim 36 years of marriage how wonderful for you. My honey and I have been married 44 years and I can truly say it gets better every year. When God is at the center of your marriage we are truly blessed.
    I love the new card, but I always say that it’s true you just keep adding beautiful cards.
    I will be in California without a computer so I just want to say have a blessed Christmas with your family.
    God Bless

  14. Well, I am ‘green’ with envy. I can’t wait to get my hands on this…and Thursday is so far away. Happy Anniversary! We had the big 40 this year…don’t know where time has gone.

  15. I am with all the girls! I love this c ard so much too. I wonder though what die the Phlox one is? Is it available? I don’t see it on the leaf branch site. Thanks! It’s awesome to see your talented creations!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

