I heart YOU….

How sweet is this NEW Lula Big Heart!  Part of the December CC Designs Release!  I paper pieced her heart with Basic Grey pattern paper from the Eskimo Kisses 6×6 pattern paper pad.  The card base pattern paper is from the same collection but it’s  a piece from the 12×12 size.  Such a happy Swiss Pixies Lula!  The “I heart you” sentiment is from the new AmyR Stamps Heart-y Sayings set.  Martha Stewart heart border…Fiskars teeny heart punch (hand held paper boy type punch)…holly is from an old All Night Media border punch or the old Fiskars holly border punch has tiny holly leaves too.  Can’t find either one to link to though… sorry!  I love teeny stuff… sometimes I buy something I don’t like just because of a teeny part of it I want! lol

On the inside I used another piece of the Eskimo Kisses pattern paper from the 6×6 pad.  The heart and lacy border are the new Big Hearts die from the CC Designs Cutters December Release!  So cool!  They emboss a stitching line around it too!  No sentiment yet,  but I will use something from the Amy R Sentiment sets for Christmas.

Lula is stamped with Memento Tuxedo black ink on Papertrey Ink select white card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.

Hair – E50, YR31, YR21, YR23

Face – E000, E00, E21 and R20 for the cheeks (this R20 is one I diluted with some R00 refill)

Dress and socks – B000, 00 and some light warm grays

Uniball white gel pen for the dots on the scallop heart and cheeks

I used the sketch from Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge HERE

I used Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses paper because I saw the challenge on the Basic Grey Challenges blog was Anything Goes HERE

The Challenge at Wee Memories Challenge blog is Holiday HERE

Stamps and Such…

20 thoughts on “I heart YOU….

  1. Have you gone soft on me Pam Sparks. I knew you liked me – but love? Isn’t our relationship a bit new for love? You know where I am going – I love the way the heart looks inside. I think you ought to just send me my own personal catalog. And autograph it too please. Cute card, I love the way you put papers together and I do see your snow.
    Merry Christmas Pam Sparks!!

  2. She is just adorable, Pam! And the BG patterns are perfect for the image. As always, you have colored her so beautifully, and I am lovin’ all of the teensy embellies! I like the teensies too – just bought a teensy spider punch in the $1 bin the other day! Need one? Sigh….I think you have once again enabled me. I’m going to wait a few days before placing another order to see what else I have to have! Surely you’ll be tempting me again, very soon 🙂 I might actually have an order at the Post Office today with leafy branches! Have a good day, my friend! Happy coloring!!!

  3. wow pam you have make gorgeous cards, the one under is stunning love the poinsenetta’s.
    this card is wonderful and what beautiful background papers.
    and your coloring is so great and gorgeous.

    greetings karin

  4. So beautiful, Pam! Lula is so so pretty and I love the paper pieced heart:-) Your papers and layout are gorgeous as always! I just love your card, as always too:-)!!!! Have a lovely evening! Hugs Delphine xx

  5. She is such a cutie. Your creation is beautiful and love all of the papers and embellishments you used. I want the dies also..Love the heart one. It’s a little late to order for xmas cards this year, but I still want it, so versitile..

    thanks for sharing your awesome creations,
    warm hugs from hawaii..

    bobbi

  6. I was just thinking of Valentines this morning & how it would soon be time to start working on them & here you are with an adorable card. I love your layout & all the different papers you used. Even your sewing is perfect! You’re going to give the rest of us a complex! ha ha I can’t wait to see what you have next!

  7. Wouldn’t you know…. i didn’t get her!!! Shucks… Love the combination
    of paper colors/patterns… She is absolutely darling…. Great one …

  8. Greetings from GA. It is 70 and sunny !!! This card is so sweet. You did a great job on the heart and the paper selections. Love it !!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

