Happy Birthday boy….

Super cute boy with his dog stamp from Penny Black for our Grandson Bryant’s 5th birthday!!!  Little boy logo from Close To My Heart… Happy Birthday to You from Hero Arts.  Star border punch is from American Girl…Zig Zag border punch is from EK Success.  Pattern paper from October Afternoon.  Fence die is from My Favorite Things. Links below…

I used the sketch from this weeks challenge sketch from the Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge blog, HERE.  Always love their sketches and the inspiration from the DT there!  The challenge on the Penny Black and More Challenge blog is birthdays!

A cling mount stamp, inked with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.  Hair – E50,  30, 23, 25, Skin – E000, 00, 21 and cheeks R20 diluted with a little R00 refill,  Shirt – R24, 27, 29, 59,  Overalls – BG70, 72, Dog – E30’s, Shoes – E40’s.  Papers were edged with Walnut Stain Distress ink…on sale at All That Scraps.com this week!

Thanks for stopping by!  ttul!

Stamps and Such…

24 thoughts on “Happy Birthday boy….

  1. Pam, How cute this card is. Just love the stamp you used and your paper is awesome as always. Great way to use the punches, love the look. Wonderful sentiment. Card has beautiful colors. Want to Wish you a Merry Christmas and A Happy and Health New Year in 2012.
    Hugs, Pat

  2. Hi Pam, what a cutie this little guy is. Love how you cut around the image with the little white border. Great look. Wonderful colors & papers & that border punch is awesome. I’m thinking I could use that for patriotic cards (trying to justify buying another punch) LOL !!! Tomorrow I just might have something to post finally !!! It’s only been 4 months …
    Hugs, Janie

  3. Oh my, I don’t know how long I have been looking at this creation. Your coloring is always outstanding and the wonderful details are so fun to spot! I keep seeing more and more! What a special little boy card!

  4. You combine the cutest things Pam! Love the star papers along with the plaid and your cute trim and embellishments besides the wonderful coloring of this cute boy and puppy!!! Terrific work!!!

  5. Oh, this is soo Darned Adorable! Love your Darling little boy and his pup! Your coloring is just fabulous and I am loving the wood grain picket fence. Just a Sweet Card! Love it! So glad you could join us at The Sweet Stop! 😎

  6. SOOOO adorable! I love that stamped image! Reminds me of my own two boys when they were little ~ playing with their pooch! Perfect little boy card! Thanks for sharing!

  7. This is one of the sweetest images I think I have ever seen and once again you have made an incredible card. Love the colors and the design but you know how much I love your work. I love that blue rick rack and the die you have used with the stars and that fence – boyish and yet so very sweet!!!!!!
    Sandy

  8. A gorgeous and stunning card Pam. Lovely rich and beautifully co-ordinated colours. I really like the outline you have left around your image. It makes it stand right out from the card.
    Thank you for joining us this month at Penny Black and More and good luck in our prize draw.

    Shirley

  9. Fresh, fun and fabulous! Nice to see a NOT Christmas card….oh, am I being Bah Humbug? The dp’s are wonderful and your embellies are wonderful for a boy card…Merry Christmas hugs…Barb

  10. I really love this image and it looks great the way you have coloured it and set it against the fence.

    Thank you so much for sharing with us at Penny Black and More Challenge this month and good luck.

    B x

  11. It’s adorable! Loving those colors, they are perfect for a boy’s card. Gorgeous design and papers!
    Thanks so much for joining us at penny black and more, hope we see you again soon!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

