Sweet November Winter Kids Zach…

All That Scraps Tuesday review today… CC Designs Sweet November Winter Kids line is featured today on the ATS blog HERE.  I needed one more Christmas card for a nephew last night… Zach was perfect for a young man!  I tried coloring his headband or what is that called?  camouflage. lol  The piece of pattern paper is from October Afternoon’s 8×8 campfire pad.  The holly punch is from The Punch Bunch and I punched it in two colors and layered the lighter over the darker.  I had to edge the papers with Walnut stain Distress ink and my ink blending tool.  AmyR stamps Snowman Sayings for the Coolest Holiday Greetings sentiment.  Zach is “cool”!

Challenges… Stampin’ for the Weekend  – anything goes; The ABC Challenge – F is for Frosty;

Stamps and Such I used on this card…

Thanks for stopping by!  have a great stamping week!

19 thoughts on “Sweet November Winter Kids Zach…

  1. Ahhhh, I see the snow is still floating down. It is cold and rainy here but no snow. Oh woe is me. Now that is quite clever the way you did your background. I guess that inspiration comes from knowing how to play the piano. You did a great job on his head warmer head band thingy. I love these colors. You’re pretty cool Pam!
    Happy New Year!!
    sandy

  2. Awww….Zach is cute as can be! You did a great job on his headband – perfectly camo in my opinion! And I totally love the little piece of DP behind him! Great card! Brrr…..Cold and snowy here today. Hope you are doing well. DD left about 5:30 a.m. today. DS and grandog leave tomorrow mid-morning. It’s going to be very quiet here on Thursday 😦 Hugs!

  3. Great card! I love non traditional cards but have trouble making them myself. You sure do a wonderful job. And the camouflage is perfect! You will have to do a tutorial on that one!

  4. Morning Pam,
    This little guy is the cutest. Reminds me of my grandson. You did an awesome job on this creation. His headband is so cute, perfectly colored.
    If you remember, I would love to know what copic colors you used for his hair. Love the darker shades that you used..
    Have a great week and Happy New Year..

    hugs
    bobbi
    ps…..gonna get that little guy now!! ha ha

  5. This card is precious!! I love the way you colored Zach; the camo headband is awesome! The piece of patterned paper with the deer is the perfect background! Cute as can be!

  6. Great card for a nephew. You amaze me with your coloring, especially the camo !!! The twine and holly are the perfect touch.

  7. Fantastic card, Pam, and he is just too cute! I love the kraft and colour combo and your layout is perfect as always! Have a wonderful weekend and wishing you all the best for 2012! Hugs Delphine xx
    PS: It is funny what you said… I used so few of my Magnolias, that I thought it was time to use more of them, hence the little cards!!!

  8. Your nephew is one lucky dude! (See how cool I am, ha ha) Seriously, this card is just way too cute! Love the headband. It just made the whole card “cool” for a kid. Boys don’t like to admit it, but they love our cards too!
    Happy New Year, friend!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

