No place like home…

I  know, I know… it’s not Christmas! lol  This has just been unfinished for three weeks or so and I had to finish it yesterday!!!  Just had to so I could move on!  I’m happy with it finally!  One of those cards where I had to keep walking away and coming back! eek!

I love this Printworks chair… the third time I’ve used it and the second time for this Printworks window that I love too!  HERE, HERE AND HERE.   All the stamps I used are from Printworks.   The pattern paper is from the Echo Park 6×6 pad called Season’s Greetings. The Chair is paper pieced.  I edged the pieces with Distress Walnut Stain ink and the ink blending tool.  I think this living room type scene could be for any time of year!  Happy 2nd day of 2012 to you and yours!  Hope you don’t have the biting cold wind that we have here in Iowa! Brrrrrr.  Wish I didn’t need to go out today!  Hip hip hooray this card is done though!!! lol

A fun challenge to link to… Paper Sundae challenge blog –  something old (PW evergreen tree stamp), something new (Echo Park Season’s Greeting paper pad).

All Winter theme products are 15% off  TODAY at scrapbook.com.  If you don’t have the Limited Edition Tim Holtz Distress ink set yet… check out the awesome price of $9.99!!! Click the 15% off box below to see the Winter sale items for today.

Stamps and such…

Thanks for your visit again!  I appreciate your friendship and comments!  Wow!  Just can’t believe it’s 2012 though!  = )

19 thoughts on “No place like home…

  1. Hi Maryanne! Yes I did cut each of them out… one trick when you have some thin areas to cut on both sides of, is to put scotch tape on the back covering the areas you’ll be cutting. It really strengthens the card-stock!!!
    Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

  2. That is such a pretty card. I don’t see many without a “person” in it so this is a change for you. You did very well with it. I think I may have that bg paper, and I love it too!

  3. This is beautiful Pam and thanks for the tip. I especially love the chair and it looks like something you would have in your home. I will be good, I will be good, I will be good – but I want that chair. I love it. Can’t you take a holiday or something!! I certainly am glad you finished it – I think it is wonderful.
    Sandy

  4. Boy, I’m glad you finished this card! I think it is one of my favorites & that is saying something because I loved them all! I LOVE that chair stamp. And the window… and the…..(You are SUCH an awful influence on us!)

  5. Hi Pam,
    Happy New Year to you. I love your card. The chair is great. It has ducks feet LOL. The scene is so cosy.
    Thanks for the tip on cutting out.
    Hugs Maz

  6. This is such a comfy looking scene. Really cute creation.
    Sorry you’re so cold…..yesterday it was windy, rainy and dreary!! Today is was a beautiful, clear sunny and warm day..in Hawaii.
    Wishing your a whole lot of happiness and blessings for the new year.
    warm hugs
    bobbi

  7. What a warm fuzzy and i would love to play hooky from work sit in that chair with hot chocolate look out the window and watch the snow fall!!!!! All that from one card!!!! Your good pam real good!!!!!This card is gorgeous and I love it!!!!!!

  8. I still love this!! I want that window and I want that chair. I think I really want that chair. I can see so many people sitting in that beautiful chair. Like me with a warm shawl wrapped around my shoulders and a hot cup of tea. By the way, the grands gave me the most delightful Christmas present. A pretty bad virus it would seem. I feel horrid. I am going to save this in my inbox until I can get that chair and or window and or both.!
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

