Happy Birthday…

This new CC Designs Swiss Pixies Lucy can stand alone because she is the cutest thing ever!

Well,  here’s the whole card…

Our granddaughter Lilli turns 7 on the 8th.  Yep,  you guessed it,  she’s a red-head!  This card is for you Lilli!  Happy Birthday!  AND,  she loves pink!  She loves to color with copics too… for Christmas I gave her the markers to color red hair, cuz she loves to color her color hair! hehe  Today I used E97, E08 and E19 for her hair.  Her skin is E000, 00, 21, cheeks are R20, 21, 22…micro amounts! lol   All the pink is R81, 83 and 85.

I used Party Time Lucy,  Party Time Logos and the Candle border die.

Here’s a side view…

I hope you can see that I used two different pattern papers for the candle border die.  I cut the candle border out of each one…kept  the back piece with the flame and attached the second piece to the top after I cut the flames off… very easy!  You probably can’t really see this,  but I embossed lines with the small end of a stylus between the candles to give definition and dimension.

I used Marga’s sketch from Scrap-en-stempel club blog HERE.

Wish you could see this one IRL… so sweet.  I know what my friend Linda is going to say….another pink card! lol  She’ll get to see it at stamp club! lol

Thanks for visiting Lucy and me today!  We loved having you over!  = )

Stamps and Such….

25 thoughts on “Happy Birthday…

  1. Oh Pam, she is just adorable and you made her more so with your gorgeous coloring–love her red hair! Your card is so beautiful, Lilli will adore her! What, copics for a 7-yr old? lol, bet she’s gonna be a talented artist one day, just like grandma!

  2. Lucy is just darling. Love the red hair. Great paper. Yes I can see the candels, that is so neet the way you did that. I bet she loves doing cards with grandma. I know my granddaughter does and she is 6 year.
    Hugs, Pat

  3. I fell in love tonight when I discovered Lucy on the ATS blog:-)! She is so so adorable and you have coloured her so beautifully! She sure can stand alone but I love the rest of your card and your attention to detail!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!! Have a lovely evening! Hugs Delphine xx

  4. This is another “wow” card! I absolutely LOVE that red hair. I always wanted to have red hair but got stuck with ugly brown. Which is probably why I color a lot of my cards with red hair. lol Your granddaughter will be just thrilled with this card & I bet she takes it to school to show it off!

  5. Lilli will love her!!! Glad you get to bring her to club!! Love the use of so many
    embellishments carrying out your color… Little girl is so sweet…Great card!!!
    Tammy and girls loved card you gave me for Christmas!!! Jan

  6. Oh Gwamma! You are the best! I love reading about crafting with grandbabies! It is so fun isn’t it? Little Cole and I crafted some on his visit to Gwamma’s house and he so enjoyed it!

  7. Well, you did it again, here is another ‘must have thanks to Pam’. She is adorable and your card is beautiful….did I tell when my birthday rolls around? LOL! You are amazing!

  8. Pam this little doll makes me want to hug her!!!!! Amazing how your colors are spectacular!!!!! You sure know how to bring a card to life!!!!!! Way to go!!!!!

  9. How did I miss commenting on this one? What a cutie patootie! Thanks for sharing, Pam – love this! I think I’m going to HAVE to order those postage stamps! Hugs…

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

