Monkey Zoo celebrates!

Are you smiling?  This little monkey is new for CC Designs January release and called Monkey Zoo.  Comes with it’s own birthday sentiment too!  I was washing up a few pans, thinking…wanting something fun to create with this cutie and thought circus tent!  Well,  sure enough,  googled and found this card HERE.  So cute and easy to piece together too!

I printed Heidi’s pattern and then held it behind my pattern paper by my desk light so I could see through it to cut it out.  To make the card I used a piece of card-stock scored at folded at 4 1/4 in. wide.  I held the tent base piece on top of the folded card and cut on the tent pattern sides.  Adhered it to the tent top.  I used a toothpick on the top to hold the flag and bead.  On the back I cut a piece of card-stock the same color as the folded card and glued it over the top so that the back side is all covered and the same color.  Cute!  Easy too.

Inside…

another side view…

and from the front…

When I was in grade school…one of the gals in our class had a pet monkey!  Crazy….I’m not much of an animal lover, so of course I didn’t hold it!  eek! lol  They are entertaining in the zoo, that’s for sure!

Thanks for your visit and comments….I appreciate it!

Stamps and Such…

27 thoughts on “Monkey Zoo celebrates!

  1. Love all the bright papers and little monkey. Your design is awesome, just perfect for a little one’s birthday. Or, maybe some “big” kid would enjoy it also !!!

  2. Brilliant! Another card which just amazes. You are so inspiring – just makes me want to think more outside the square.
    Thanks Pam

  3. Adorable and cute. Love the tent idea and all of the bright colors. Thanks for the link to the tent pattern. Guess the kids will be receiving animal cards this year for their birthdays.!!
    Have a super week and thanks for sharing again your beautiful creation.

    hugs
    bobbi

  4. You are just amazing! Stampin Up used to have a stamp that said “Stinkin’ Cute” and if anything fits this description, it’s this card! Any kid would just LOVE this card! Heck, any adult would love it! You out did yourself!

  5. I saw the monkey title come through my email inbox. 🙂 I just knew that it was calling my name and after a peek, Pam, you never disappoint! Stunning and breath taking! Happy New Year!

  6. ooohh..wwoww!! Love this cute card.Love your style. Beautiful!!

    and about the window on my card..it’s also from Penny Black:)) a cat is sitting in it.

    Hugs
    Anja

  7. OMG! Pam how the heck are you? I haven’t spoken to you in ages it seems!!! I see you have created the most adorable tent with the sweet mouse!!!! What a great idea and such happy colors! I hope you are doing well.

    Hugs, Dena

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

