January Birthday Review day…

I colored up little Daphne’s Balloons from CC Designs Sweet November Fairwees Birthday collection for today’s post.   She’s hangin’ on so cute…lovin’ those balloons!  Kids and balloons… Tim’s mom loves to give the grands balloons and they love them too…they make me so nervous! Pinching and poking makes me sure they will pop! lol  The new Party Time Logos in the CC Designs January release are so cool!  Be sure to check them out!  I have something I want to try with one of them but not sure it’s gonna work yet…

Daphne is stamped on Hammermill Color Copy Cover 80# paper with Memento Tuxedo black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.  Her hair is E23, 25, 27 and 29;  her face is E000,00,11, R20,22; her wings are BG00, 01;  her dress is E81, 87, R24, 27, 29.  Balloons are YR12, 04, 07 and W1 over the top and R 24, 27, 29, 59 and W5 over the top.

I used the tops of the CCD Cutters Mistletoe die for the tree tops.  Added a little foliage “look” with Copics YG93 and 95.  The pattern paper I used is from Simple Stories Happy Day 6×6  pad.  I love the pad but they are sure different colors to photograph…bet it was just that orange throwin’ me off kilter!  eek! lol  It’s really not fluorescent IRL!

Check out the other birthday creations from the All That Scraps Design Team on the ATS blog,  HERE.

Thanks for stopping by for the celebration! ttul!

Stamps and Such…

16 thoughts on “January Birthday Review day…

  1. Gorgeous, Pam! I love the scene you have created, and Daphne is just too cute!!! Beautiful colours (really!!!, and I love the orange balloon:-)!!!) and your use of the dies for the trees is just brillliant! Lots of hugs Delphine xx

  2. soooo cute, and i am one of those “nana’s” that give the grands balloons.. always have thought balloons were great teachers of self control.(hee hee) Your card is adorable and it makes me want to go buy a huge batch of balloons and rush to see the littles.. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Better a day late, right? Pam, you’ve done it again! You have such a great eye for pulling together your beatuiful coloring AND beautiful designer papers as your backgrounds. You never cease to amaze me. Thanks for sharing another fabulous card, my friend!!! Hugs…

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

