Dark Chocolate…

It’s a dark chocolate cuppy cake kind of day!  My card for the reminder post over on the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog.  The challenge going on right now is a color challenge.. Blue, Brown and Tan.  I really meant for this to be a true blue card but the new Farmhouse 8×8 pattern paper pad was hogging my desktop, crying for use,  so I went with it. Ugh!  So my card is “kinda blue”! Rolling my eyes…@@   At least I got the brown right and kraft is tan,  isn’t it?  Today it is the new tan!!! lol  Head over and create for a chance to win!

The half doily is cut from one of the pieces of pattern paper in the pad.  Hug Snug ribbon dyed with a Walnut Stain distress stain.  All the pieces are edged with Walnut Stain Distress ink and the ink blending tool. Instead of messing with thread for the buttonholes,  I cut a sliver of card-stock to thread the button with… glue it on the back… slick.

The cupcake die is so cool…the bottom embosses,  I used a little copic marker from the bottom up on the cupcake paper… Y28… the dark chocolate is enhanced with E40, 44,47,49.   I tried vintage shard glass glitter on the top but just didn’t like it w/the more old fashioned feel of the papers so took it off and colored it and added the button instead!  The cupcake logo is stamped on a piece of the paper from the pad too.

I used the sketch from Sweet Stop Sketches Challenge blog HERE

So that’s my bit of shabby chic for today.  Wish it was healthy to eat these things for breakfast, lunch and supper!  Hey,  just stick a carrot in the top!  Carrots make everything healthy, right?! ha!  oh that reminds me of the broccoli ATC I made for a friend one year… it was a picture of a broccoli cake!  She hates broccoli! lol

I found the picture of it…hahaha… well,  I think it’s funny anyway! lol

ok – I’ll shut up and finish…

Stamps and Such…

Thanks for your visit and all your wonderful comments!  I appreciate you and them! ttul!

 

17 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate…

  1. Great card, Pam! (ha ha…you never post anything else!!!) Have an image colored for that challenge, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten. Lol… thanks for the inspiration!

  2. I LOVE my broccoli birthday ATC even though I get a little faint looking at all that green stuff. Using one of your favorite words: ugh! Now the chocolate cupcake is more my current birthday style. As always your color/pattern choices and embellishemnts are just awesome.

  3. Love your cupcake Pam, and the idea with the button and the tiny bit of CS, I am going to take the idea and run with it lol, if that’s ok. It looks so cute. It’s all beautiful tfs.
    Hugs Cheryl

  4. Ok, do you mind if I eat your card:-)??? No, I’m kidding, I won’t, it’s bad before going to bed… But it is gorgeous and I love your new tan and kinda blue:-)! Hugs Delphine xx

  5. Hahahaha….that broccoli cake is a riot! I agree with your girlfriend……hate broccoli!!!!!
    Love the cupcake, though……..I eat a cupcake every day…..BRAN! Chocolate would be so much better!!!

  6. Oh this is So YUMMY!! 😎 Love your Sweet Cupcake Pam! your dp’s and color combo is just Wonderful! And I LOVE your stretched take on the sketch too! So glad you could play along with us this week at The Sweet Stop!

    Hugs
    Shannon 😎

  7. Yum! Very sweet card, Pam! I would love to be eating one of those right now but I’m afraid the only ones I can have right now are the broccoli ones! Awesome card! hugs, Angela

  8. Both cards are fabulous! Love the broccolli cake! It’s awesome! your first card is so pretty! The doily looks great and the colors are perfect. Thank you for playing along with us at the Sweet Stop this week. :o)

  9. Oh my fathers Pam!! That broccoli cake is hysterical – now I happen to love broccoli! Your chocolate cupcake is really pretty neat. I love that ribbon. You come up with some pretty good ideas – the button on the top of the cupcake and the half doily. I am still being good!! But I must confess – spent all my allowance for January and some into February – oh woe is me. But I know you will offer up something I just cannot live without – you always have and you always will!
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

