Woodland Wreath…

Oh, I had fun getting gluey with this new die set from CC Designs for February!  It’s called Acorns and Leaves. I used several CC Designs dies and Ranger black enamel in the flower centers.  The flowers are the smallest flowers from the Phlox Flower die and the Five Point Flower die.  I doubled the kraft paper cord and tied a bow,  so I’d have double loops on both sides of the knot.

The sentiment is from the NEW AmyR Stamps sentiment set called Be Happy.  On the inside I made another little bouquet with an acorn and leaves and stamped the sentiment from this set that says, best birthday wishes. 

Click over to the ATS blog to see what the other ATS designers created for today using these new dies!  Totally inspiring!  I love this Woodland theme that Christine came up with!  AND… be sure to link up for a chance to win… on all three posts! woohoo! Who swallowed a happy pill? me?  nah… just happy to be here!

Several months ago I finally took the plunge and ordered the Perfect Layers rulers!  I was so tired of cutting card mats and re-cutting card mats and trying to achieve the perfect margin on all four sides!!!   WELL… I can tell you the answer to the problem!!!  THESE TOOLS are awesome!!!  Time saving!!! Keep you from pulling your hair out wonderful!!!!! Hallelujah!  My sanity is still in tact!  Quit laughing! hehe

I will make a video showing how I use them but in the meantime… check out the video in the store.  If you order through my link you’ll save 5%!   If you love having perfect layers like I do,  you will LOVE these tools!

You can scroll through the cards on my blog and you’ll see I’m rather biased to the 1/16 th in. mat… oh,  it makes me HAPPY!  so very happy…just the time it saves alone!  I’m gonna ask Julie if they’d consider making a ruler for 3/32 nds…  now that would be divine!  Now you know… I’m crazy! lol  Well,  come on… don’t you think we need something between 1/16 th and 1/8 th inch too???!!!

ok – I’ll shut up about it…

Thanks for the visit!  ttul!

here’s what I used today to create this humdinger of a card! hohoho  – now where did that come from?!

 

20 thoughts on “Woodland Wreath…

  1. This is beautiful…darn just when I think I have caught up on buying everything I “NEED” you show up with something new I have to have….bad Pam…LOL…watch for your package next week…I finally got it in the mail….bad Patty. hugs

  2. Great card Pam. Love that wreath. I have never heard of that ruler, so I can’t wait to see the video on it’s use.
    Have a good day.

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  3. Hi Pam, gorgeous wreath, loving all the new woodland themed release it’s so lovely. I’m going to keep my eyes open for your video on the layers ruler, I watched the video above and now it’s got me interested. Hope you have a great day and thanks for sharing all your wonderful ideas.
    Hugs Cheryl

  4. Okay – I better get that leaves and acorn die when she gets them in – of course I went to Christine’s store – did not even finish reading your blog! So many times I go after reading to find that the multitudes got their first. I swear Pam, people can be so greedy. I got an order from All That Scraps today – of course ordered through your blog. Am I a good friend or what. A good friend of mine is now subscribing to your blog and is so excited about the tutorial. Darn, the one secret I had has now gone up in smoke! Can’t wait to see you use those rulers. I love mine – thanks to you!!!! Now about this card — Wow, wow and double wow. And thanks for telling us how you did it. Pam – this is one awesome card and I think I now have to go and buy some of that stringy thing I just saw on your blog. I can tell you have been busy. Now if you can tell me how many times I used the work blog on this post, you will win a prize!!!!!
    Your secret pal

  5. Oh my goodness, is this gorgeous, Pam!!!!!! Love this magnificent wreath. Ok, Ok, I just got the rulers in the mail and I’m waiting for your video on how to use them….haven’t even unwrapped them yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. OH, the possibilities of the leaves and acorn die. You have made an awesome wreath. It looks so simple but I know it took lots of work !!! I wonder what else you will come up with this die.

  7. Well Miss Enabler, I see you have made another beautiful creation with a set of dies so many of us now NEED !! This wreath is amazing & looks like a million bucks. I can see so many uses for all these wonderful dies. Also love the whole Woodland theme. And I’ve been trying to be good !
    Hugs, Janie

  8. Hello Pam,
    WOW , Wow and DOUBLE WOW!!!! I’m loving this wreath and those acorns are FANTASTIC. Looks like I’m gonna start shopping where Sandy shops (I am a good friend of hers) LOL!! Love those rulers and I think I need a back up set just in case. Thanks for all your fabulous tips and inspiration!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  9. What a lovely wreath. The attention to detail is impressive, not only do you have several shades of green but each leaf has the rib down the centre. The whole effect is delightful.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

