Penelope and Zip…

Penelope and Zip definitely brighten the day!  Super cute!  I stamped them both with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Hammermil Color Copy Cover,  cut them out and colored them with Copic Sketch markers.  Penelope’s dress colors are BG11, 53, 75.  Hair colors are E50, 51, 31, 34.  Shoes are E40’s.  Zip is colored with YG00,01,02,03.

I used my favorite die ever to look like tree branches up in the left corner and sprigs down with the sentiment.  The little flowers I used today are from a Martha Stewart border punch… teeny four leaf sweeties.  I lay them on a mouse pad and push down in the center with the smallest tip embossing stylus.  I did put a black mark in the center and a teeny bit of R81 too.

Amazing again how easy it is to layer with the Perfect Layers Tools/Rulers… I used my Omnigrid 1 in x 6 in. ruler and mini rotary cutter to cut around the sentiment… then cut the layers with the Perfect Layers Tools 1/16th in.   Sweet!  love them! (link on the right in my sidebar)  Yes,  I am an enabler… but I will never tell you about something that I’m not completely sold on too!

What a happy dragonfly!  I sparkled up his wings with Distress stickles.. the clear one… Man that stuff comes out in a blob!  I had to spread it around with my paper piercer… the hole is too big in the bottle or I just don’t know how to do it!   I do like how it looks though… whew… he’s so cute all cut out!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing the CC Designs March Release Previews with me!  Click over to the All That Scraps blog, HERE,  for more inspiration from the team and a chance to win the NEW Sweet November release!

Stamps and such…

 

22 thoughts on “Penelope and Zip…

  1. WOW Pam!! This is brilliant in more ways than one. I love your coloring!!!! What an adorable image too!
    Such a sweet scene you created! Fabulous as ever!!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  2. Hi Pam, Penelope and Zip are super cute!! Love the bling on the Zip’s wings! Great color combo and mix of DPs too. I purchased the Leaf sprig die-cut after seeing one of your other cards that you used it on … such a great die-cut!

  3. Awww…Penelope and Zip make me so happy! What a cute card! The first thing that caught my eye, was the branches and the teensy flowers – you have such an eye for the details!!! Thanks for sharing – and “Dear Santa, I want it all”!!! Hugs…

  4. Love the spring colors that you used. You always do a fantastic job with the embellishments and the details that make the card so special. I’ve got to get that layering tool !!!

  5. What a gorgeous card – I love the cute images, and the papers and colours are beautiful. I love the way you’ve layered the leaves too – fab idea – and those teeny flowers look so special.

    Love, Andrea xx

  6. You certainly DID brighten my day! this is such a cute card. I can’t believe how talented you are at layering all the beautiful papers and coming up with just the perfect layout every single time! The tiny flowers are just brilliant!

  7. This sure is sweet Pam. It put a little spring in the air. It’s windy and cool/cold here today, so thanks for the sunshine.

    hugs
    Tonni

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

