Sweet Stamping Pixies Challenge #1 – Spring…

So excited to tell you about a brand NEW Challenge blog created by Jay Jay from Germany for Pixie and Fairy images!  Sweet Stamping Pixies Challenge blog is HERE and we’d love to have you link up with your Pixie and Fairy images.  It’s once a month… the second Monday with THREE awesome stores sponsoring the challenges!  You’ll want to play along each month for a chance to win!  This month’s theme is Spring!

I decided to use this Swiss Pixies Butterfly Nora and the Swiss Pixies Wheelbarrow for our first post.  I LOVE her!  I was looking back through my blog and saw this one that I’d made in April of 2010 and I just wanted to post it again! lol  I stamped Butterfly Nora first,  masked her and then stamped the wheelbarrow… just like my tutorial in the April 2010 post.

I used the Five Point Flower,  die cut one layer and for the centers I did a swirl thing with some lightweight paper cord stuff I picked up at JoAnns last year and glued it on … I’m pretty tickled with how it turned out… just clever I thought!   Don’t you love it when you amaze yourself!  I know,  quit laughing… I can be pretty cheesy!  Gotta admit… it’s fun for a change! = )

Then there is a brand NEW Butterfly die this month called Wings from CC Designs… and a cool Wings stamp set to match it!  I just used the die for this card but the stamp set has mega potential for fun creating!  They’re in the store HERE.

oooh… long post today…one more picture and I’m off to make a card for tomorrow’s Tuesday Review… OH,  I should tell you to make time to go to All That Scraps blog too!!!  Lesa has a tutorial for us today and you’ll want to bookmark it because it’s on die-cutting your stamped images… pretty cool!  AND easy too!  You’ll need it for your Wings stamp set and die! Check it out!

I was just at the store… HERE… tons of new product… If you need to shop…I know a good place! lol

Thanks for dropping in to find out about the new challenge blog on the “block”!!!   Happy Stamping and talk to you soon!

Stamps and Such…

21 thoughts on “Sweet Stamping Pixies Challenge #1 – Spring…

  1. Your card is adorable, and I can’t wait to get to my desk and start a card for this new endeavor! Woot woot!!! I love gettin’ my pixies all inky! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Another great work of art !!! Love the flower centers. You are so great at creating something out of a piece of cord !! Your coloring and paper selections are top notch, as usual.

  3. I hate to tell you this, but I LOVE your long posts. More pictures! ha ha This card is adorable & you are right to be proud of your flower centers. They are quite a smash & very clever. I love the DP you used. You always come up with gorgeous paper combinations!

  4. Hi Pam, Oh WOW this is so adorable, I am already following the new challenge blog and hope to get a card made for the challenge! What a fantastic way to start with the theme Spring!!! Thanks for sharing all the info today, and hope you have a great week.
    Hugs Cheryl

  5. Another super adorable and gorgeous card!!!! I just love that butterfly!!!! The flowers are gorgeous too!!!! Wow Pam you did it again and again!!!!! Wow!!!

  6. 200% gorgeous, Pam! I love your image and your colours are so beautiful… and I love how you have used your Wings element ((cough…)) with the string, very clever! Hugs Delphine xx

  7. I cannot believe I have not been here — you see how far behind I am? I want to delete everything but I am afraid I will miss something like this!!! Your coloring is gorgeous and I have always love the flowers you make.
    sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

