Paprika is glad it’s Spring!

She’s such a pretty thing!  Love how she colored up!  Paprika is part of the March Sweet November release at All That Scraps.com!   She’s out enjoying the wildflowers/paper from a 6×6 Crate Paper pad

Here’s a close up… how I colored her. Hair is E50, E51, YR31, Y35, Eyes are BG01, 02, 05

I did wipe off her elfish ear… ugh… shame on me… well,  I had to try and see if it’d work! I love it!

Are you loving the Logos sets that Christine is illustrating now?  I used one from the Woodland Logos set released last month and one from the Spring Logos set that is part of the March release.  Cool… very fun… stamped in a fun green color… Versafine Spanish Moss… love this color!  I forget to stamp in color ink… Black is such a good color! lol

And of course I had to use the CC Designs Cutters Leafy Branch die… they’re back in stock!  yea!  YES,  you do need it!  = )  And the small butterfly from the Butterfly Border die… yes,  it is smaller than the butterflies in the Butterflies Die set.

I think I took enough photos… silly… just post ’em all when you can’t decide!  That’s what I do! snicker!

The inside… All you need is Faith and Trust and a little bit of Pixie Dust… one of last month’s Woodland Logos…

Thanks for stopping by to meet Paprika!  There’s a great post on the ALL That Scraps Blog featuring the Sweet November release… check out the cards from the other DT gals… HERE.

Stamps and Such…

20 thoughts on “Paprika is glad it’s Spring!

  1. Wonderful Pam! She is just darling and of course is paper is stunning. I think I’m going to have to take notes on what papers pads you use and start investing in some of them your always use them so well although you always give me such great ideas. I love her in the peach colors as your coloring is stunning. I just entered a card in the challenge and that was fun to do.
    Hugs,xxx

  2. Hi Pam! Ohhhhhh, I love that sweet image ….shame on your for eliminating her elfish ears!!! Hehehehehe
    The dp is absolutely luscious. Such a magnificent spring card!!!!!

  3. She is so adorable. Got her last week but have not used her yet. I love your color combo with her and the papers. Really stunning. The colors you used to color her body is beautiful. Is it light pinks and peaches? I don’t think I’ve seen that combination before. Love it..
    Have a great week.
    hugs
    bobbi

  4. Hey Pam – you have made another wonderful card – love the paper and you always do good design work. what struck me for some weird reason is that the card just did not look like a Pam card – it just looked different from what you normally do for some reason. Don’t misunderstand – it’s a good card – the personality seemed different. Your weird friend in North Carolina.

  5. There’s that awesome mix of papers again, and of course the oh so pretty Paprika colored in that perfect Pam style.
    TFS
    Hugs
    Tonniece

  6. Super card !!! And it does look like your style !!! I really like how you used the peach dress against the darker background. As always I love how you use the dp.

  7. What an adorable creation! I’m glad that you wiped off her elfish ears – I didn’t think about doing that! Sheesh, silly me! As always, your coloring is amazing, but I think what I love the best about this card is the dark print behind her! Beautifully done!

  8. Another beauty! You have such a talent for amazing cards. And I’m loving the stamps you used on this one too. I had to get that Anja corner from the last card, thanks to you! Why is it I can scroll thru all the dies & be pretty good until I see you post a gorgeous card with one & then I just HAVE to have it!

  9. Hi Pam, oh she is beautiful, and your colouring is amazing!!! love all the pics. I would love to get some of those CC cutters , but the budget just won’t allow it at the moment , darn it, they look so lush. Hope you have a great day.
    Hugs Cheryl

  10. Love your colors and how you put this card together. I’m a Tilda fan but this image is a doll.
    hugs, Ruth Ann

  11. Hey Pam, I like her better with the ear wiped off!! You did a fantastic job coloring and putting this card together. Scrumptious!!!!! Great job!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  12. Hi Pam you sure know how to celebrate spring!!!!! Wow this is just stunning again!!!!1 Love the image and the color combo!!!!!! Wow Spectacular!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

