NEW Wings stamp set and die…

Isn’t it so much fun to have dies to match stamps?!!!  I’m lovin’ the fun things to create with dies and stamps! Today I used one of the butterflies from CC Designs new Wings Stamp set and the CC Designs Cutter Wings die.  I stamped the butterfly, used my clear die cut template I cut with the guide holes for marking where to place the die on the stamped butterfly before you cut,  then cut!  I love this butterfly with the dots… I used my Japanese screw punch to punch the holes and wrapped the center with wax linen.

So fun to get out some other stamp sets with a butterfly theme to use too… this is the Butterfly Postage Rubber Stamp set.  The dotted line on the postcard is from a Marianne Design border clear stamp set called Don and Daisy Decorations.

I cut the red doily out of the October Afternoon Thrift Shop paper… the pattern paper for this card is all from this 8×8 paper pad.

 

Happy Spring wishes winging your way!  ttul!

Stamps and Such…

18 thoughts on “NEW Wings stamp set and die…

  1. WOW Pam this is wonderful!!! I love those flowers and the butterflies are fabulous!!! Great colors and details. Your DP’s are so cheerful! Great work as always!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  2. Oh, the card is so much better IRL. I’m glad I got to see it at your house this mroning. Love all the little details. So clever to wrap the center of the butterfly with waxed linen to create the body. Only you could come up with such a wonderful idea.

  3. Very pretty, Pam! The butterflies are so pretty. I still love the little postage stamp! What a cute touch to any card. And I am absolutely going to order some of those rulers! My straight lines are never straight when using my cutters. Grrr….. Thanks for sharing another gorgeous creation 🙂

  4. Uh Pam you totally undersold this when you emailed me last night. IT’S FAN FREAKIN’ TASTIC!!!!! Love, love, love what you did with this. The daisy butterfly looks great!!!

  5. This is so beautiful and full of wonderful details! That’s what I love about your creative genius…all the great details!

  6. Wow stunning details on this card!!!!! the butterfly is just gorgeous!!!!! This is so elegant Pam and I love it!!!!! Again love love your work!!!!!! Wow!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

