Let a leaf be your umbrella on a rainy day…

Another month of Swiss Pixie adorable-ness!  This is beautiful Rainy Day Birgitta… sweet, sweet, sweet… keeping dry under her leaf umbrella!  Birgitta is illustrated by Christine Wooden for her stamp line CC Designs. I stamped Birgitta with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored her with Promarkers.

I’m sure you’re dying to know about the new dies I’m showing today!!!  Well… I’m dying to tell YOU!  Aren’t they awesome?!!!  Awhile back Christine asked the Design Team gals on our forum what ideas we had for dies!  Guess what I asked for… hehe.. yep… a flower border!  I couldn’t be happier!  It’s totally charming!

The Grass border is separate from the Flower border and then there is the Fence… purely fun! I will make a video on how I shaped it for dimension. Easy, I promise and the video will be short! I stamped the fence with a woodgrain stamp… so cool and then inked the edges with Walnut Stain distress ink and the ink blending tool. I added some copic colored grass to the grass border die cut and some copic pink to the flowers in the flower border… I did do some paper piecing to the dies also… yep… true love… I ❤ these dies!

The Happy Spring Words and Hello sentiments are from a new for this month AmyR Stamps sentiment set called So Wordy…. cool name even and fun fonts too!  The flowers I used in the word border are from the NEW Watering Can Logos set we’ll be showing tomorrow… I know… I got a head… just a bit! hehe   I used my trusty ‘ole stamp a ma jig to do the word/flower border… no pattern paper was harmed in making of this card!  Oh,  there are two flower stamps…one solid and one outline… cool… more stamping!

The die cut clouds are CC Designs Cutters cloud dies.  I also cut one of the top one to use as a mask to make a cloud background. Following Tracy’s tutorial on the ATS blog,  HERE… only I reversed it… used blue paper and white distress stain!  I really liked it when I was done too… there is always that chance, it’ll be a bomb ‘ya know… so happy when it isn’t! hehe   Always fun to try something different anyway!

Thank you for visiting…

Stamps and Such…


31 thoughts on “Let a leaf be your umbrella on a rainy day…

  1. Pam, Birgitta is totally adorable. I love all the layers you put into your cards … you create the most awesome scenes!! The only down side to seeing all your lovely creations, is the hit to my wallet – I just have to have some of these fabulous toys too!! 🙂

  2. Super cute Pam !!! I love these new stamps, just something about spring & umbrellas & this leafy one is SWEET … Pro markers, are you loving them & can you use them along with your Copics on a project? Your coloring is pure perfection.
    Janie

  3. That is sooooo fab Pam! Gorgeous way to frame her and love how you did the border with the sentiment – you clever thing! I love those new dies!!

  4. Cute card, Pam–and using my favorite color too! I like that flower border die and the way you colored the flowers!

  5. Hi Pam!
    This is gorgeous! That fence is amazing!! Love the scene you created and that sentiment border is awesome! Those flowers, wow, amazing!! Love it!!
    😉

  6. She is just a doll! You’ve colored her in such a pretty soft color, and the blonde hair is SO pretty! Hmmm….do you think that you get the same depth and shading capabilities with the Promarkers? Thanks for sharing 🙂 Off to link up!

  7. WOW!!!! Pam you have really raised the bar on this card in so many ways 🙂 Love the border with the “happy spring words and flowers”…love the clouds on the blue paper… love the dimension with the fence and the flower borders (way to tease all of us) …love how you cut her leaf so that it is 3d in effect too!!!! Like I said WOW!!

  8. Awesome Pam.. Love your scene all the die cuts are wonderful. She is just darling. Love how you framed her in she is just so cute. I did a tutorial on my blog on how to make the magic card, if you would like to stop by.
    Hugs, Pat

  9. WOW!!! I love so many things about your card Pam ….way to tease us with the cuteness of the flower border and the fence and the grass!!!! Love the dimensions in your card! Love the border with the words and the flower!! Love your coloring …just love it!!!

  10. What a great cloud background!! LOL!! This turned out super fantastic. You are a perfectionist and this card is beyond amazing!! I can’t wait to see your video tutorial!

  11. Beautiful card all dressed up in PINK !!!!! You are out of the box with pink. The rest of the card is “you”. You really do a bang up job with die cut borders. Love how you gave the flowers some dimension.

  12. Hi Pam, your card is so gorgeous!! I love everything about it!! Thank you for the video on how you made the fence 3D. I can’t wait til Thurday night to place my order!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  13. Wow , Wow . Wow, it’s STUNNING Pam, oh I love this card , you have put so much work into it and it shows in leaps and bounds, looking forward to your video! Can’t wait for more tomorrow.
    Hugs Cheryl

  14. I immediately said when I saw the card on the ATS blog that I NEED that flower border! It’s fabulous! I love all the layers. This card is just so adorable!

    HUGS!
    ~Lissa

  15. This is so cute, Pam!!! I love every single thing about it. I especially love that flower border die 🙂 Ayiyi, if I go on a spending spree, hubby will kill me 🙂

  16. Tell me – how do I get so far behind in my snooping. I just don’t understand and I try so hard!! How in the world did you do you sentiment all the way around your card. Is it time for another tutorial. So very cute. Do you remember me?

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

