Curly Q Flower Bouquet…

mg_3498

Did you guess right?  oh?  I didn’t tell you to?  oh… well…this flower idea is what set me off on the Curly Q crazees!  Scroll down to see the other three cards that I posted yesterday… I’ve had some serious creating this week!

The super creative Mary J on the ATS Design Team set me to thinking when she used the waste from the Curly Q die for raindrops on her card Tuesday!!!   I was challenged!  Thanks Mary J!  So fun to work with you!

If you guessed Rolled Flowers out of the Curly Q die you guessed right!!!  VERY FUN!  I wrote out a short tutorial  for creating these flowers.

* cut the Curly Q die out in a few flowery Spring colors

* roll it up just like you would a rolled rose or other rolled flower!

* fiddle with it for five minutes to get the loops evened out a bit (if you are faster than that,  I want to know your trick! lol)

* glue it together with Tombow Mono Multi glue (I love this glue… I’ve been using it for over ten years!)

* I punched 3/4 inch circles and glued the flower in the center

* die cut two of the large Phlox Flower die to make the leaves under the flower

* cut the Phlox Flower into pieces,  I used one piece with three leaves and two pieces with two leaves for each flower

* edge the leaves with Peeled Paint Distress ink and the ink blending tool

* glue those pieces under the flower… to the circle

* the flower centers are the smallest Phlox Flower from the Phlox Flower die

* filler greenery is from the Leafy Branch and Mistletoe dies

* the flower pot is a folded piece of card-stock and I just chopped off the slant!

* the Happy Mother’s Day sentiment is from the  All About Mom sentiment set and I stamped it on the banner from the Banners Tags die (this die comes in so handy) with my stamp a ma jig

mg_3510

Here’s the card laying down… I cut a strip of card-stock…trimmed it at the top like a shipping tag.  Adhered the flowers to the top of the strip/long tag… then it slides down between the fold of the flower pot!

The flower pot is just a piece of card-stock,  you determine the size… folded in half,  trimmed and a little border glued on the top for the ridge of the flower pot.  You want the fold to be at the bottom.  I used ATG on the sizes to hold it together, being sure to leave room for the strip/tag to move in and out freely.

Stamp a sentiment and layer it up on the strip/tag.

It just squeals, SPRING!

Thanks for visiting my blog this week… I think this is a record for me,  posting four times in one week!  WOW!  Course I haven’t had time for anything else!  Pans piled in the sink… laundry…an inbox full of email…eek! hehe   So I’ll be catching up next! lol I’m sure you all identify! It’s been fun though and I love hearing what you think!  It spurs me on!  Have a blessed Easter… God bless you!

Stamps and Such…

23 thoughts on “Curly Q Flower Bouquet…

  1. So different and cute too. Know my friends would love getting something like this. Thanks for the idea. Edna

  2. WOW lady !!! You really threw this one out of the ballpark … It’s soooooo differently wonderful. LOVE the look you’ve created with this great versitle die. The flowers you’ve made are AMAZING !!! What more can I say !!! You’ve made us all HAVE to have this die !!!
    Janie

  3. That die makes fabulous flowers – it is amazing how you’ve come up with so many different ideas for one die – I really must have it LOL!
    Love, Andrea xx

  4. Hi Pam, Oh WOW this is truly beautiful , you are so clever ! What a fantastic idea. Thanks for showing us all your creations this week, it’s been fabulous. Don’t get too over worked with that nasty housework now lol.
    Hope you have a lovely weekend.
    Hugs Cheryl

  5. What a great idea !!! I wonder what you will make flowers out of next !!! It is so Spring-y and beautiful. Anyone would love to receive this bouquet of flowers.

  6. Hi Pam, you are always coming up with the most wonderful ideas!! I love the flowers that you made with the Curly Die!! Your card is just gorgeous!! Have a wonderful Easter!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  7. OMG! These flowers are just awesome! LOVE them! I haven’t made this flower pot card for awhile, but may have to drag it back out now. There you go again, inspiring us with your creations!

    Have a wonderful Easter!!

  8. OH!!!!OMG… Pam, this is totally awesome, I love these flowers very very much. and what a beautiful spring bouquet. thank you for the inspiration, I would love to make this type of shape card. Fabulous.

  9. So cool Pam! Just got back from vacation so I had to pop in to see what you have been up to! OH MY! You definitely have a green craftin’ thumb-even if you say you can’t garden! I always have to study all of your cards for all the great details!

  10. Oh my goodness Pam – could you not have waited until after my grand kids were gone!!! You know I want this die – you know I HAVE to buy. I sure do hope that Christine will be getting more of these dies in. One absolutely wonderful and creative creation. I really do like those flowers. I hope you had a wonderful Easter Pam!!
    Sandy

  11. Wow o wow!! When I saw this I couldn’t wrap my head around how you did it until I started to read!! You are awesome!! Way to take the challenge and work it! This is beautiful Pam and so creative! Awesome!!
    😉

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

