A Fishing kind of Birthday!

Relax, it’s cool!  How to celebrate a 10th birthday… fishing… Grandson Lane loved his new tackle box and lures from Grandpa!

New Stampfairy stamps from Marianne Design… Stampfairy Bear Fishing and Stampfairy Sentiments.  I also used Marianne Design’s tree, fence, grass and bird dies for this step card… it just makes me happy! So cute!  The three little trees in the background are a dollar stamp from M’s… I stamped and masked the bear first… just cut out half the mask… = )

I love how the dies emboss… I used the embossing with the stylus technique that I show in this video HERE and the tree is pieced like I show in this video HERE.

All the pieces are edged with Walnut Stain Distress ink, the green is edged with Peeled Paint Distress ink… and the ink blending tool!  MME Lime Twist Cloud paper again… I bought the last three sheets of it at the stamp store in Des Moines… love it!  I’ll link to the 6×6 pad that has it in it though.

Gonna switch gears and try watercoloring some of the new Printworks stamps….wish me good painting! eek!  I love a good challenge!  = )

Happy Fishing or for me… I prefer Stamping! lol  Thanks for stopping by!  Talk to you again soon!

Stamps and Such…

26 thoughts on “A Fishing kind of Birthday!

  1. Well no wonder your card makes you smile, it makes me smile too! Cute as punch and I am so appreciative of your tutorials Pam!!!! One very happy step card and I love the way you put it all together!!!sandy

  2. I am sure Lane is hoping for warmer weather so he can go fishing. The card is just so darn cute. Great for a wonderful grandson !!!

  3. Alright, I know I say this all the time … but this is my favorite card….LOL! It is so cute and all your die cuts look fabulous. BTW I just received my Perfect Layers rulers….ordered them with your lovely discount. Bad Pam….you made me do it again!

  4. Hi Pam, this birthday card for your grandson is so adorable!! I love the tree and the woodgrain that you stamped on it. I have to look through my stash of stamps to see if I have a woodgrain stamp!! I love how you stamped it on the fence on the video as well!! Have a wonderful week!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  5. You grandson must have been over the moon with the card AND new fishing gear! I’m sure you are considered the “coolest” grandparents on the planet! This card is just a hoot! Love the layers. You NEVER make a dull card! Each one is just like a little mini scene.

  6. Awww…..what a great granny you are! This card is amazing! Love it, I think that I really need (okay, really want) all of those dies! Do they offer frequent buyer points? lol….

  7. I almost missed this post. OMG another I could’ve had a V-8 moment. Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this Pam. Once again you are th queen of details. I absolutely LOVE the little sign hanging on the fence. I’m hooked on this card!

  8. O my Pam, this is gorgeous! There are so many wonderful details showcased here. That sign is a wonderful touch, and the embossing on the leaves is brilliant! This card makes me smile. Thanks for sharing and Happy Thursday! 😉

  9. Pam I love this scene!!!! The tree die is gorgeous!!!! The fishing bear is adorable and the sentiment too!!!!! You are the Queen of design that’s for sure!!!!! Way to go!!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

