Forever Young…

Distress Marker coloring!!!  I like these markers!  I stamped with Color Box Archival Dye, acid free, Wicked Black ink on Canson Manga paper (card weight) and I love it!  Calls for a video…maybe… hehe

More of the new stamps from Printworks Collection… J4287 Antique Urn, K4247 Roses, C4264  Forever Young and the hand is from the Vintage collection D1808…and then you can stamp this on the inside… E4272… = )

I used Distress Markers, Tumbled Glass, Broken China, Antique Linen, Black Soot, Vintage Photo, Peeled Paint, Shabby Shutters, Spun Sugar, Worn Lipstick, Barn Door and for the flesh on the hand, I mixed Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar and Dried Marigold and painted it on with water.   Some of the coloring I placed the marker directly on the paper and then moved it with water and some I colored the marker on a stamp a ma jig imaging sheet and then picked the color up with a wet paintbrush or I added water to it on the sheet.  I tried some other papers but this is the one I liked the best.

Course I should’ve stopped before I watercolored some vintage photo ink on the leaves… IRL, it looks fine but for some reason the camera picks what I don’t like and emphasizes it! lol  oh well,  kick the camera! lol

Check out Laura’s fabulous creations with the new Printworks stamps…. when you order, mention her blog and you’ll receive a free stamp on orders over $25!!!

HERE’S the deal… NOW through the end of May… PrintWorks would like to offer FREE shipping on orders $20 or more!  ($5 shipping on orders under $20).  Please type SPRING2012 in the comments section of your order.

***All That Scraps has some of the Distress Marker colors still in stock,  HERE

Link below to the Canson Manga Drawing Pad…. it says Fanboy… 150# drawing… this one when you click to the page… 1244-1100 Manga Drawing Pad, 20 sheets  9×12  250 gsm List $10.95  Price $6.29

Thanks for stopping by!  Always fun to hear from you and I wonder what new thing you’re trying out today! or should be trying! hehe

20 thoughts on “Forever Young…

  1. Pam, this is gorgeous! I love the distress coloring, and you have done a beautiful job. I will have to see what Laura has done too. Wow! Incredible card, dear friend! The leaves that you don’t like, don’t actually draw the eyes, so no worries. My eyes go to those leaves last, after taking in the rest of the card. Great job!

  2. So very, very pretty Pam! Can’t wait to get my markers – so far NOTHING!!!!!! I see there are no liver spots on that hand. You know I love visiting you!!
    Sandy

  3. Hello Pam! This is a gorgeous, brilliant and unique creation……..insanely creative!!!!!! Love your distress ink coloring……don’t have any of those markers YET!

  4. Call for a video is a fantastic idea!!! I’d love to see how you color with those. You did a fantastic job! Very clever combination of stamps. I love this!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  5. WOW !!! Teach me how to color with the distress markers. This sounds like a roadtrip to Oskaloosa some day. Love the colors you used. And I think you were thinking of me when you used the “forever young”. LOL Love the card.

  6. Another creative masterpiece! Okay, you brought up video, so now you have to follow thru & show us how you did this gorgeous card! You know we won’t leave you alone until you do one!!

  7. oh wow… Love your finished card… It is indeed a masterpiece… We did have
    so much fun playing with those pens!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE…. Yes I am yelling
    it!!!

  8. Fantastic job, Pam!!!! Yes, a video, pleeeease… I want to see!!! know I’ll have to buy some of those markers heheheheee… BIG hugs Delphine xx

  9. Pingback: URL
  10. I love the way your rose looks using these markers! I can’t imagine what it is you don’t like about it…it has a lovely watercolor appeal that I find very eye pleasing! You have inspired me to get out my distress markers and give them another try. Going to do what you’ve done and see how it works for me. Thanks Pam! :))

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

