Bee-trice… be prepared to smile!

Here’s A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E.  Bee-trice!  Bee-trice and Berry Beatrice are part of the May Release for CC Designs!  LOVE!

Beatrice is stamped with Colorbox Wicked Black Archival ink on Canson Manga heavyweight drawing paper and colored with Distress markers… I do love these markers!!!  So if you can’t decide but you think you want them,  I’m here to tell you…they’re GREAT!  I do think having the right paper makes all the difference though.

I used four markers for her hair…Scattered Straw,  teeny bit of Mustard Seed…thought it was a bit something, so I added in a bit of Antique Linen and finally Wild Honey.

For her face I used…Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar and Dried Marigold…scribbled on an imagine sheet from my Stamp a ma jig and mixed together with a wet #2 Grumbacher paint brush (Goldenedge 4620 Round).  Her cheeks are Spun Sugar scribbled on the sheet and a wet paint brush.

Her Body is Black Soot, Scattered Straw and Mustard Seed.

I painted the ticket with these same markers and edged with Walnut Stain Distress ink and the ink blending tool.  Pretty much all my paper edges are done, the same way.

I used the NEW ticket die (comes with two sizes) that matches the NEW Bees Knees Logo set.  The Buzz Ticket and Happy Bee-Day are from that set also.  (Happy Bee-day is stamped with Versafine Onyx Black ink)  I had to use the Grass Border die and the Flower Border die… LOVE them both!  So… guess how I crimped the grass that I cut with the Grass Border die???!!!  There is an awesome tool (link below) from Quilling Creations… called the Deluxe Crimper… it does strips of paper up to approximately 3/8 in. wide and you can choose between two sizes of crimping…  oh me oh my… I fell in love!  I love little things anyway and just the thought of having little crimping makes my heart beat faster! hahahahahaha   So you’ll be seeing lots of little bits crimped for awhile!

Pattern paper from the October Afternoon Seaside 8×8 paper pad.

Holler if I missed any info you need!

Bee-trice and I are buzzing off to start another card for tomorrow!  Come back for a NEW Swiss Pixie and a NEW Sugarplum.

Thanks for visiting today….stampers are the best kind of people!!!  That would be YOU!

Stamps and Such…

27 thoughts on “Bee-trice… be prepared to smile!

  1. My goodness, so super cute and fun!! She’s a wonderful addition to the CC Designs family. Love your card and all the fun details. 😉

  2. Oh my gosh you are just the most fantastic lady to post new things that make us HAVE to have them !!! I only have the Copic markers & then you showed the Flex markers which made me want them & NOW THESE !!! Do you want me to HAVE to go back to work !!! Oh but you make me smile with your happy little cards. Beautifully colored & looks ready to land on the grass & cute little flowers. That crimper like a fun fun tool to have.
    Hugs, Janie

  3. How sweet is this little one! Girl, you tempt me with your every post! I think that I must have the flower die and the grass die, and the stamp, and the distress markers, and….you get the point! Adorable card, dear friend! Hope you had a good weekend!

  4. Oh Pam, this card is sooo cute. Gorgeous coloring as usual and beautiful paper combo and details. I can’t wait for the new release. This new collection is adorable!
    Hugs,
    LIM

  5. I am glad you used the paper crimper that you and Jan saw on Saturday. Jan was smart to show it to you !!! Love everything about the card. Bee-trice is colored so beautifully. You sure know how to use the distress markers.

  6. I am “BEE”yond loving this card! How do you do it? Never a dud. EVER! She is just so cute & i love the coloring. And the layout, and the DP, and the flowers, and …….Everything!

  7. Bee-autiful! The image is adorable and I always admire your coloring skills!!! Love the bright colors.

  8. This is Awesome. Love all the details but you forgot to tell us about the banner. Is it a die cut? No matter, I love it!
    Tons of Hugs, Dangina

  9. Love what you’ve done with Bee-trice! The background is perfect. I’m so jealous you have your distress markers already. Mine should be on their way. I can’t wait to play with them. I may have to come to you for tips though!!

  10. Buzz right back at cha — I sure hope you are keeping all of your tutorial on your blog – I got that twisty loopy thingy and now I have to go to your blog!!!!! Can you tell I am a little behind!!!!
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

