Sassy Emma…

Emma of Sugarplums fame is  back! Standing tall in the strawberry patch!  Love the sentiment too…part of the NEW Berry Logos cling stamp set.  The Strawberry die comes with the berry, the top and the blossom… so sweet!  I used the Dottie Trim Border die for the dirt.  The fence is the new die from last month… my video on how I shaped it is HERE.  The pattern paper pad is from We R Memory Keepers and the twine is from My Minds Eye.  The stitching lines stamp is from Sandylion… it’s discontinued but HERE is a picture of it, so you know what you’re looking for.

I colored Emma with Promarkers and Flexmarkers.  Skin – ivory, vanilla, oatmeal, apricot and soft peach for her cheeks.  Hair – Champagne, Nutmeg and Auburn, all Flexmarkers.   Shirt and headband – Pastel Pink and Berry.  Jeans – Pastel Beige, Soft Khaki (flex) and Khaki.  Shoes – same as jeans only add Umber.

I love the dirt/Dottie Trim die cut out of the pattern paper but the fence,  not so much.  Funny how that works… ok,  not so funny when you’re all done! lol   I’ll quit looking at the picture and go eat some strawberries!

Sassy Emma, the Strawberry die and Berry Logos are all part of the May release… they’ll be in the store Thursday night at 8 p.m. CST, HERE.

Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy the creations by the rest of the ATS Design Team HERE.  While you’re there be sure to link up on yesterday’s preview post and today’s!

Stamps and such…

19 thoughts on “Sassy Emma…

  1. GORGEOUS card Pam. Love the coloring and the dies. Beautiful! The strawberry die is GORGEOUS. This die will be part of the new release?
    Hugs,
    LIM

  2. So gorgeous, Pam! I love your strawberry patch and your papers are PERFECT!!! Emma is so pretty too! Hugs Delphine xx

  3. Beautiful card – I am very envious of your colouring ability. I watched your video on giving the fence some dimension and love the technique and I can’t wait to try it. TFS xx

  4. Adorable. I LOVE the strawberries! And you picked the perfect papers for them. Now I have yet another die I HAVE to have! I can tell the only time I won’t be tempted by your gorgeous cards is when you go on vacation & I can’t see them. I don’t see why you don’t like the fence. I thought it was perfect!

  5. This card is so “Pam” . It is what I like about all your cards. I don’t want to be negative but I am with you on the fence. i think a solid fence would have been better. Glad we are friends and you can take the criticism. All in all I LOVE the card. Can’t wait to see it IRL and maybe I will like the fence !!!

  6. What a gorgeous card. I absolutely love strawberries and this is one card I will be trying to emulate.

  7. Very cute image and creation. I love the strawberries. Need to get that die.. Your creations are always so unique and beautiful..
    have a great day.
    hugs
    bobbi

  8. WOW….Pam….what an incredibly gorgeous design!!!!!! Look at that adorable image and I love the strawberries!!!!!!! The sentiment, papers and lovely fence are perfect…….totally stunning!

  9. Just moved to TX a year ago from the Strawberry capitol of Florida! Love those strawberries!!! Yum, yum. Your cards are always perfect & did I happen to mention you are hurting my budget? LOL

  10. Your sentiment is just too wonderfu!!! As usual, your card is fantastic. We have had company since last Sunday so I am really running behind. I love coming to your blog – oh to be so creative~~
    Sandy

  11. Did I see this wonderful strawberry girl? NO! but I see a lot of my friends saw it. Now Pam, do you see what happens when you get old – you get very slow and all your grand kids will still come around.Praise the Lord!!! Your creations are the best!!!!
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

