Enjoy your special day…

This sentiment makes me think of my friend Annette (a very talented stamper, you can see some of her work on our stamp club blog HERE) who is celebrating 50 years of marriage on Sunday!  I think her DH is the gardener though but still… it is a very special celebration!  Congrats Annette and Dick!

This is a new gal, Tilly from the Sweet November Garden Gnome collection.  Bless her heart… workin’ away… I’m sure her roses are gorgeous and her tomatoes truly red and tasty!  There are two more of these cuties and you can see them in the Preview post if you click over to the ATS blog, HERE.  Four Preview days this week for All That Scraps!  That’s a lot of NEW and you can see it and purchase it in the STORE tonight at 8 p.m. CST.  YES, that’s earlier… yea!  I like earlier myself! = )

The sentiment I used is from the NEW All About Dad Sentiment Set.  Lots of great phrases and words that can be used all year round too!

I love stamping on the cloud dies… and there’s my fave Leafy Branch die… perfect for garden greenery!!!  Check out that sun!  That’s the Sunflower die!  Awesome CC Designs Cutters dies!   I pierced my papers and hand stitched with buttonhole thread.  The little rose is from Prima and the 6×6 paper pad I used is Pretty Party from Crate paper…very cool pad!  A pink piece with strawberries,  a piece with sewing pattern pieces on it… 2 each of 18 different patterns… I used five of them on this card!

I stamped Tilly on Canson Manga 150# Drawing card with Colorbox Wicked Black Archival ink and colored her with Ranger Distress Markers.  So fun!  love these markers… no I don’t love any markers better than another….. I LOVE them all!   = )

One last picture… yesterday was a family day here… makes a grandma so happy.  I have to share the artwork from Jace.  One of our grandsons that will be two in July!  He’s an artist!  He can make a masterpiece outside the lines!  Pretty sure that pink butterfly down there got colored by big sister with a marker…. she just couldn’t leave it! lol

Jace used AmyR Stamps Butterfly Sentiment set… I stamped them because it had to be waterproof ink and it’s on watercolor paper. Into the art museum a.k.a. mom’s smash book! lol

AND,  YES.. you NEED THESE!!!!  NEW Spring Limited Edition  Distress Ink pads!!!  hohoho… more colors to edge papers with… more colors to paint with… more colors to use for resist stamping…more to LOVE!   HERE they are!!!  ATS has the best shipping policy… free ship with a $40 order… awesome!  Don’t miss out on these pads!

Stamps and Such…

19 thoughts on “Enjoy your special day…

  1. Pam, this is GORGEOUS. As usual you made a beautiful scene. I love the sentiment and the stamp. So cute. I can’t wait for the new release tonight. 🙂
    Hugs,
    LIM

  2. Pretty Pam – it has a real nice folk art feel to it and I love the background paper. Guess what? I jumped over to the store via your blog and bought some!!!!! I really did – they were not sold out at all!!! Oh I am so glad I subscribe to your blog. Where would I find such goodies if I did not!
    sandy

  3. I agree with Miss Sandy…..love the folksy art of this card!!!! Everything blends so well….the papers and all the lovely details……..spectacular work!

  4. Another adorable card & I have to say it looks like talent runs in your family! I think you should frame that picture jace did. Isn’t it wonderful being a grandma!

  5. Purely delightful Pam! Love all the little details. I have been thinking of doing a little stamping on clouds, but never got around to it…thanks for the inspiration! Jace’s artwork is a masterpiece!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

