Tulip Time…

A pretty little Dutch girl… perfect for Tulip Time in May!  Marianne Design EWS 2203 is the clear stamp I used.  She is inked and stamped with Colorbox Wicked Black ink on Canson Manga Drawing Heavyweight card and colored with Distress markers.  I used a sentiment from Marianne Design Stampfairy Cling Stamp Sentiment set. It’s really a clear stamp set but they call it cling.  They stamp up really well on Bazzill texture card-stock using Versafine Onyx Black ink… surprising!  It’s hard to stamp words on Bazzill usually!

Tulips, Anja’s Leaves (new this month), fence and grass dies from Marianne Design too.  Charming dies and so fun to create little vignettes with!

The oval is a Spellbinders Floral Ovals die and the corners, an old Cuttlebug corner die.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I love sharing with you all and appreciate your kind comments and sharing tips for all this creating we do!  Have a beautiful, thankful week!

I’ll be back tomorrow with the new Sugarplums kit from CC Designs!

21 thoughts on “Tulip Time…

  1. Well, she is a cutie! The distress inks were the perfect way to color her. Beautiful card, dear friend! I am surprised the words inked up so well on the textured CS – great job!!! Hugs…

  2. Another pink card !!!! She is absolutely gorgeous with her Dutch outfit and tulips.Love all the frilly diecuts. It just make you think of a little Dutch girl.

  3. Pam this is beautiful – I’ve ordered those spellbinders along with another few and am waiting impatiently on them, after seeing your gorgeous card the wait is going to be even harder. Your cards are wonderful xx

  4. Pam, Just awesome! wonderful colors love the pink all the die cuts are beautiful.
    Long time ago you had added a link manage to your blog now I have the up grade on my computer and I would like to put that on my blog but it has been awhile and I can’t remember when you did that. Do you know what program you used??? Do you still use it and do you like it???

  5. OMG, Pam, I loooooooooooooooove this gorgeous card!!!!! Such a darling image and those tulips are absolutely phenomenal! Well, you know I’m going to have to buy this die now!!!! You are such an enabler!
    Your design work is spectacular.

  6. I could have sworn I left a comment on this beautiful card. Such pretty colors and I do love those tulips. I always go to your blog the minute you post. Must have gone shopping after this one!!!! Oh woe is me ..
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

