Sweet Garden Gnome Elsie…

❤❤❤❤❤

Hi everyone!  It’s CC Designs Thursday Review day on the ATS blog… HERE.  Illustrator Amy Young’s newest line is the Sweet November Garden Gnomes, Adele, Elsie and Tilly.  So charming!

❤❤❤❤❤

I used some October Afternoon pattern paper from an 8×8 pad..Sidewalks.  I paper pieced Elsie’s clothes, shoe and watering can.  I hand stitched the stamped stitched marks.  Some Prima flowers, a Wilton 4 in. doily from Walmart, machine stitching and the Leafy Branch die.  Oh,  I punched circles for the flower centers.  Used a stylus and mouse pad to make them round up and stuck them on a bitty piece of mounting tape.  Layers are all cut with the PERFECT LAYERING TOOLS!  love them!  Links below…

❤❤❤❤❤

I edged all the papers with Antique Linen and Walnut Stain Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Looking forward to a pleasant weekend… lots of memories to treasure and more to make with family!  Some more stamping coming too! Take care!  ttul!

Stamps and Such…

27 thoughts on “Sweet Garden Gnome Elsie…

  1. Oh my goodness I LOVE this card… Love this combination of papers and embellishments.
    She is so darling in the combination of papers… This would be darling framed… LOVE LOVE LOVE

  2. Pam this is just too cute … LOVE all the paper piecing of that adorable little image. Added to that the sweet little flower centers & you have created another one of a kind creation like only you can do.
    hugs, Janie

  3. Cute as can be, Pam! Your choice of DP’s is always amazing! Beautiful!!! I’m still trying to play ‘catch-up’ – being gone 9 days is tough! Hope you are okay!

  4. Love the paper piecing and stitching. The colors are so bright and make me think of spring and planting a garden. The doily peeking out is adorable.

  5. This card is amazing! You must’ve spent hours and hours…days? on this sweet card! I love all the details and stitching and am amazed how you used all the different papers from the Sidewalk set of papers. I wish the camera could pick up more of the paper piecing details. Beautiful card! Thanks! Pam!

  6. Pam, Love how you did this card. the paper pieced is so gorgeous!
    All the different papers are just wonderful.
    Yes that is what I was asking and thanks for the link when I get some time I’m going to chdeck it all out.
    Hugs, Pat

  7. Good golly Miss Molly – I cannot believe this – Pam you have certainly out done your self with this!! I really adore this paper piecing. Wow!! Can you get any better – I think not. I know, I am so very behind but I do get there eventually —- I do love this card — and again Wow!!
    sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

