Marianne Design Basket Birthday Wishes…

***

If the woodgrain stamp is on my desk…I have to stamp it! hahaha… some stamps are just like that!  I really like the white basket on it though… I made the roses with the smallest flower from the CC Designs Phlox die and followed the tutorial on McGill’s website for mini roses HERE.  The basket is Marianne Design, the big leaf is a new die from her and so are the two new greenery dies I used with the roses in the basket.  The little white flowers are punched out of white card-stock and it’s hard to see them but there are three Martha Stewart pine branches punched out of brown card-stock in with the roses and greenery too.

***

***

The sentiment on the outside and on the inside are from CC Designs AmyR Stamps sentiment sets… Birthday Wishes is from the Great Greetings Set  and Thinking of you today is from the Best Birthday Wishes Sentiment set.  I used my Perfect Layers tools to mat … love them!

***

***

Our local -ish stamp store is now carrying Marianne Design dies!  If you are anywhere in the area… check out Craft and Hobby Connection in Ottumwa, Iowa!  It’s an awesome stamp store and tons of CC Designs stamps and other stamp lines too!  Holler if you want more info…

                                                     

LR0226                                                                       LR0229                                               CR1206

Stamps and Such…

THANKS for stopping by! I appreciate it!  I’ll be back again soon… Summer is kicking in here…. hot!  A.C. running good! = )

34 thoughts on “Marianne Design Basket Birthday Wishes…

  1. Beautiful basket, my friend! Looks like you’ve had a nice, relaxing, creative weekend so far! Thanks for sharing – that is an amazing project! Talk to you soon, I hope!

  2. Beautiful! WOW that white basket against the woodgrain and the red is striking!! Your flowers are so wonderful that I can almost smell them! Great inside and out! Love it all!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  3. Can you believe that I DON’T have a wood grain stamp? After seeing your lovely card I now know I NEED one! Your card is beautiful….your are an amazing artist. Have a Happy Memorial Day!

  4. Absolutely gorgeous Pam – will check out my dies because I probably have the dies I need! This is gorgeous and thanks again for the tutorial. I am up to my ears and swimming as hard as I can. I think that is why I love winter – things really slow down and hopefully we get snowed in!!!! Thanks for all your sharing with the tutorials!
    Sandy

  5. Oh, red and brown !!! You haven’t done a card in those colors for quite some time. Love the roses and greenery in the basket. Great card !!!

  6. Gorgeous! I love that basket & your flowers are awesome! And you are so right, the basket looks spectacular on the wood grain!

  7. Wow, those flowers look so real. I have never seen that basket before….Love it.
    The card is beutiful Pam.
    Hugz
    T

  8. Wow wow and then some more wows. This is over the top awesome. Love how you’ve created such a life like basket of flowers and the texture and dimension is amazing!

    Shelby

  9. Oh wow, wow, wow that is a stunner Pam. I can almost smell those fab roses. I’ve been wondering if I needed that basket – now it’s a ‘must have’ – you bold girl you!!

    Mary mwah.

  10. Oh WOW! Pam this is beautiful, I love the basket and those tiny white little flowers they are so sweet and the red card just sets it all off perfectly to match the roses. Teresa xx

  11. I love this! I love how you can go from one style to a completely different style! The card looks clean and simple however, I know that it is far from simple!!!! It’s just beautiful!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

