just “beachy”…

****

Emma says “Seas the day!”   Reality is… yikes where did the morning go!  I got up at 5:45 a.m.!   I didn’t realize my E000 and E00 needed refilled,  so that equals ruined skin and not from the sun either! lol  Do over… ugh!   At least I used a piece of ribbon!  Why do I have all this ribbon anyway! lol   Oh and I used a deep edger EK Success punch I don’t know if I’ve used before!  Good for me!!!  hip hip hurray!  I even used the stamps I was supposed too! lol

*****

I drew the two lines in the background with a copic multi liner pen… then colored the water and the sand with Copics.  Everything is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Hammermill Color Copy 80# Cover and colored with Copic Sketch markers.  Rosies Roadshow cloud template and Memento Summer Sky ink to ink up the clouds. I used the stamp a ma jig to stamp “Seas the day!”  along the bottom of the card.  A sweet Summer card… Did you have a nice weekend?  I shopped to much… didn’t even leave home! lol  Read a couple books… ttul!

Challenges…

Stretch Your Stamps Challenge by Virginia – I used a sentiment stamp over and over to create a border!

Cute Pie Challenge Blog… Die cuts and punch creations (I used two punch border punches)

Paper Play Challenges… Summer lovin’

Celebrate the Occasion Anything Goes

Deep Ocean Challenge… Swirls (border punch)

Die Cuttin’ Divas… Anything Goes

Fashionista Challenge Blog… Simply Summer

Stamps and Such…

37 thoughts on “just “beachy”…

  1. Once again a card that just makes me want to run to my craft room to make one like it! You have the best ideas. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Hi Pam, your card is gorgeous!! I love the beach scene you have created with the cute new C.C. Design stamps. Sounds like you had a nice Memorial Day weekend and took advantage of the discounts that some of the online companies were offering!! Can’t wait to see what you have found on your cards!! Have a wonderful week!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  3. ‘Seas the day’ lol I love that, what a fabulous card and a great little scene, I love the use of the borders for the beach & waves. Hugs Teresa xx

  4. Looks great. No shopping for me either. Wallet empty. 😦 But had my 2 granddaughters here this weekend, 5 & 3. We gave “Mommy” a baby shower b/c their baby brother is due in a couple of months! So it was a fun weekend.

  5. Hi Pam! Such an adorable card! The best thing is that I had already purchased the stamps so I didn’t have to click on the link!! I loved how you turned the EK border punch into waves! Wow! clever! If I hadn’t already bought a “wave” die I would have had to click on that link too…but then….I still may! hah!
    Thanks for another way to use my beach stamps!

  6. ADORABLE ! Pam, I just wished I would be sitting beside her.. and I love this little crab. tooo cute. and this lovely die cut imitating the wave. Just so beautiful. Very very beautiful. Hugs.

  7. Great minds think alike !!! I also used that punch to make waves on my boat card for club. You will have to wait till the 8th to see it !!! Love the bright colors of the umbrella. Your coloring is superb as usual.

  8. Your coloring on this card is just amazing! I’ve been sitting here studying it & am amazed at it. This is a darling card. I have some Rosie’s Roadshow stamps (quite a few, in fact) but missed the cloud template. Darn! It’s perfect!

  9. So wonderful Pam – I love how you did the bottom of your card. Your coloring is wonderful Pam and that sentiment – so clever. Most of all I love your design work!
    Sandy

  10. Huh, I sure would love to be there with her right about now. Sun, sand and waves. What more could anyone ask for. OH Yeah, warm winds. LOL
    Love this stunner Pam.
    Hugz
    T

  11. Wow this is amazing, Ive had trouble getting on your blog but I managed eventually this is just absolutely fantastic hunnie I love it huggies June xxxx

  12. This is sooo perfect for our challenge!! I love your summer interpratation!

    We appreciate you joining in this challenge at Fashionista! Good Luck!

    Rina Fashionista

  13. Love all of the different elements you’ve used in this card! The punch looks awesome and I adore how you’ve used all different colors in the umbrella. Great coloring of the sand and the sea as well

    Shelby

  14. This is such a great card! I love how the circle goes over the edge of the card base, and the border strip makes such a nice wavy feel. And I do love the image!

  15. Such a beautiful scene you have created and your colored is just perfection, gorgeous card! Thank you for joining us this week @ CTO for our “Anything Goes” challenge 🙂

  16. What a super image and the layout is just amazing.
    Thank you for joining us at Fashionista Challenge Blog, good luck and hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Suzie xx

  17. gorgeous card love that wave border with the sweet beach scene thanks so much for joining us at deep ocean this week
    hugs sara x x

  18. Oh my gosh! Oh, so cute!!
    Coloring is fabulous, love the border punch that looks like waves, sentiment is cute.
    Thanks for joining CTO this week!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

