Cherry – O…

*****

Swiss Pixies Cherry Lucy here to wish you a cupcake kind of day!  She’s so cherry-licious!  yum… we had a cherry tree in our backyard when I was growing up and my mom made the best cherry pies… those were the days!  Now I just make paper cherries! lol  Love this cherry die from CC Designs Cutters… so fun!  I love the dainty stem!  The days of chunky die cuts are over!  yea! hip, hip, hurray!

*****

*****

Lucy is stamped on Letraset Cartridge A4 card (All That Scraps ordered it for me, email Christine if you want to try it)  with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Promarkers and Flexmarkers.  For her skin I used, Ivory, Vanilla, Oatmeal and Apricot.  Soft Peach for her cheeks.  Her hair… oh,  it’s crazy! waaaaah… I haven’t gotten the brown combos down yet… but I’ll tell you whats under here… Caramel, Cinnamon, Henna, Auburn and Burnt Umber.  It was blah,  until I added the last two colors.  I used the chisel tip to get the hair strands… that works slick.  The reds are Poppy, Crimson and Burgundy.  The pinks… again crazy… trying to match the paper.  I started with Sunkissed Pink and Dusty Pink…. then added Blush and I can’t even remember!   The awesome thing about alcohol markers is you can just keep coloring over stuff.  (well except skin,  it goes really wonky IMO)

If you like coloring and like markers you’ll have fun with these… they are different than Copics.  I would hate to give up my Copics but…these are fun.  I will say I’m glad I have them and it’s just fun to change it up!  Here’s a tutorial I made on coloring with PM and FM HERE.

*****

*****

The paper is October Afternoon Modern Homemaker,  Wilton Doily,  sentiment is from the new CC Designs Berry Logos set, cupcake die is from CC Designs Cutters and sewing machine stitching.  I use Heavy duty thread from Joanns in my machine for paper stitching.

Linking to the Passion for Promarkers challenge blog… inspiration photo

*****

*****

More cards from the ATS DT on the blog today…fabulous inspiration again!  yea! HERE!

Cherry-O!  See you back here tomorrow!  Thanks for stopping by!  Oh and today is the last day to purchase the Sugarplums Beach Kit at 20% off!  Don’t miss it!

*****

Stamps and Stuff…

24 thoughts on “Cherry – O…

  1. Love the pink and red paper and what you have done with it. The doiley is so great behind her. Reminds me of birthday parties when I was a little girl.

  2. Cherry Lucy is sweet! 🙂 Love the layout … all the fabulous embellishments (you always have them perfect!) and the pretty designer paper.

  3. Oh my goodness, Pam, I just love the design work on this fabulous card…..the image is so darn cute as well!
    The details on this beauty are superb……love those cherries!

  4. WOW!!! Pam your card is adorable, it is more then fun… Those cherry look like they 3D and so does the cupcake, I love how you did the wrapper. The sewing sure adds a wonderful touch and I love the DP you used and that sentiment is just awesome. Fabulous job…. Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    Hugs

  5. This is another of your cards that will go in my “favorite” list. I love the way you used the doily folded under her. You always manage to come up with such creative ways to display everything! Your coloring is awesome, as always!

  6. Wow Pam, another fabulous creation, love your swiss pixie she is a real cutie. I do have a real soft spot for these gorgeous pixies lol love em!!! Hope your weekend is fantastic , Hugs Cheryl

  7. This is so gorgeous! That is some awesome DP and coloring. Every time I visit your blog, my shopping list gets longer and longer, lol. Thanks for the inspiration.
    Tons of Hugs, Dangina

  8. so stunning pam.your colouring is fabulous and i love the sweet image and gorgeous design.
    thanks for joining us this week at PFP 😀

    xx coops xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

